Teletubbies books: Review & Giveaway

This is a collaborative post. All views, opinions and images are my own.

Whilst I was too old for Teletubbies when they first came on television nearly 20 years ago, I do remember watching the programme with my sisters when they were little. Even then, I loved how colourful the show was, really engaging for young children and nice and cheerful.

That’s why I was pleased to see Teletubbies back on television in November. I was particularly pleased to hear from Dr Jacqueline Harding that the show was designed with children’s development in mind. Interestingly, it is supposed to help with communication, physical and social development.

The fact that the Teletubbies are quite expressive is helpful for children to learn to read body language, and the noises they make are useful for early speech. The characters also encourage children to move around, and their interaction encourages children to hug and be kind to each other.

Whilst Libby is a bit old for Teletubbies now, Lia still enjoys the colourful characters and was delighted to be sent some Teletubbies books to read. The books are really short and engaging, perfect bedtime reading for a young child in this hot weather. They are also perfect for Libby and Lia to ‘read’ together, remembering much of the story and having fun ‘reading’ to each other by looking at the pictures. Teletubbies books: Review & GiveawayTeletubbies books: Review & Giveaway Teletubbies books: Review & GiveawayThe Magic Watering Can is a short board book about Po finding a magic watering can, and the fun and magical moments that follow. The watering can creates some fun mayhem, with flowers, Laa-Laa’s ball, Tinky Winky’s bag and Dipsy’s hat becoming enormous. But things are soon back to normal and the Teletubbies say bye bye.Teletubbies books: Review & GiveawayFavourite Things is about the Teletubbies’ love of their favourite toys, but Laa-Laa’s ball is nowhere to be seen. That is, it’s nowhere to be seen by the Teletubbies, but children reading the book can see it on every page. This makes for a very excitable and animated reading experience as the children point the ball out to the Teletubbies. Of course, the ball turns up in the end and all is well by the time the Teletubbies say bye bye.Teletubbies books: Review & GiveawayThe Teletubbies Pocket Library contains six books, one about each of the Teletubbies characters – Tinky Winky, Dipsy, Laa-Laa, Po, Custard Machine and The Noo-noo. The girls love the format of these tiny books, perfect for carrying around in their own little bags and sitting down to have a read when the mood takes them.Teletubbies books: Review & Giveaway Teletubbies books: Review & Giveaway Teletubbies books: Review & Giveaway Teletubbies books: Review & Giveaway Teletubbies books: Review & Giveaway Teletubbies books: Review & GiveawayIf your little Teletubbies fans would love to get their hands on this gorgeous bundle of books, you can enter the competition to win one via the rafflecopter below. Please check out my competition terms and conditions before entering.  Don’t forget to take a look at my other competitions too, there are some brilliant prizes up for grabs.
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Follow:

69 Comments

  1. Anthony Harrington
    July 19, 2016 / 4:29 pm

    I like that they are colourful and fun!

  2. Tracy Nixon
    July 19, 2016 / 4:52 pm

    I love their silliness and they are always happy!

  3. janine atkin
    July 19, 2016 / 5:52 pm

    i love how daft they are!

  4. Kim M
    July 19, 2016 / 7:20 pm

    So bright and cheerful x

  5. Leanne Hansell
    July 20, 2016 / 6:12 am

    I love the different colours.

  6. elizabeth ferguson
    July 20, 2016 / 7:59 am

    i love that the kids love them x

  7. Lauren Tourle
    July 20, 2016 / 11:02 am

    I love the bright colours and fun music 🙂

  8. msedollyp
    July 20, 2016 / 1:06 pm

    my now teen loved the original series, now her little sis loves them too I love their simplicity and fun

  9. lucy higgins
    July 20, 2016 / 3:39 pm

    I love how colourful they are, when it first came out I never thought playing a video on repeat would be so popular but my nephew loved it and now my nieces do too

  10. Kim Styles
    July 20, 2016 / 4:37 pm

    I love their individual characters and the simplicity of the entertainment- children love them!

  11. Andrea Fletcher
    July 20, 2016 / 6:08 pm

    They are fun and so colourful for children.

  12. Susan Smith
    July 20, 2016 / 6:15 pm

    They are totally adorable, and are on the same level as little children

  13. Jo Hutchinson
    July 20, 2016 / 9:51 pm

    I love their colours and they are always so happy

  14. Sue Stoddart
    July 20, 2016 / 10:09 pm

    I love how my little girls face lights up, when they come into the t.v and the way she dances to the music!

  15. Kirsty Hosty
    July 21, 2016 / 8:05 am

    Always so happy

  16. Leanne Lunn
    July 21, 2016 / 8:40 am

    I love how they love each other so much.

  17. Paul Halling
    July 21, 2016 / 9:07 am

    simple and in a world of their own!

  18. Elizabeth Hinds
    July 21, 2016 / 10:47 am

    I love the fact that I watched it when I was younger and now my daughters do – feels nice to think that they’re having similar experiences 🙂

  19. Becky Yeomans
    July 21, 2016 / 11:58 am

    I love that its back on tv!! I can remember been a child and my sister n brother watching it! Cute 😀

  20. laura stewart
    July 21, 2016 / 12:52 pm

    its fun i use to watch it as a kid x

  21. Denielle Nicol
    July 21, 2016 / 4:47 pm

    Colourful and fun! Always keep the kids entertained

  22. Alison Johnson
    July 21, 2016 / 5:34 pm

    They are so much fun! They play like children play & with all their lovely colours they hold a childs interest.

  23. Rebecca Cusick
    July 21, 2016 / 7:47 pm

    I love how they’ve been around for so long & are well known children’s tv characters! I love how they’ve introduced the tiddlytubbies too. (I think they’re called tiddlytubbies anyway!) Lol x

  24. Lillian Fisher
    July 21, 2016 / 8:11 pm

    The silly but lovely storylines

  25. Carly Belsey
    July 22, 2016 / 4:54 am

    My daughter loves them and smiles and giggles when they come on and what makes her happy makes me happy 🙂

  26. Jo Carroll
    July 22, 2016 / 8:11 am

    I love it how cheerful the Teletubbies always are and how colourful their world is…makes children want to learn more when the environment is so nice.

  27. Sarah Lambert
    July 22, 2016 / 12:43 pm

    They are cute and loveable 🙂

  28. Sally Collingwood
    July 22, 2016 / 3:11 pm

    I love the way they walk

  29. Kirsty Ward
    July 22, 2016 / 4:54 pm

    I used to love them when i was little, Especially Po! I just think they are so cute! & Very appealing for Children!

  30. Rachel Craig
    July 23, 2016 / 3:53 pm

    It is the children who love the Teletubbies. I remember years ago myself and some colleagues dressed up as the Teletubbies for an Event, we did work in a Nursery.

  31. Solange
    July 25, 2016 / 1:00 am

    They’re cute and funny.

  32. Kerry Taylor
    July 25, 2016 / 3:54 pm

    They are colourful and silly 😀

  33. MANDY DOHERTY
    July 26, 2016 / 7:36 pm

    They are so cute and colourful

  34. Rachel Butterworth
    July 28, 2016 / 8:02 pm

    They remind me of my childhood.

  35. JULIE WARD
    July 29, 2016 / 8:49 pm

    The only thing I love about them is they keep the grandchildren quiet

  36. michelle o'neill
    July 30, 2016 / 6:51 am

    they make my grandaughter smile x

  37. richell lever
    July 31, 2016 / 7:55 pm

    I love that baby in the sun at the beginning and its cute laugh!

  38. Keri brooks
    August 1, 2016 / 11:25 am

    They are cute . Make my daughter smile and very edcational

  39. Hannah Ingham
    August 1, 2016 / 6:00 pm

    Their colours and their age, I used to love them when I was young!

  40. Clare Munden
    August 1, 2016 / 7:37 pm

    Those teletubbies really know how to shake their thang!

  41. Danielle Cresswell
    August 1, 2016 / 9:23 pm

    I love that I remember watching them with my brother and now I watch with my own son x

  42. Rebecca Howells (@PeanutHog)
    August 2, 2016 / 12:09 pm

    How colourful the programme is!

  43. Laura Harrison
    August 4, 2016 / 12:33 am

    They are colourful and entertaining for the children xxx

  44. Sheri Darby
    August 4, 2016 / 5:48 pm

    They make my children laugh

  45. nicola james
    August 5, 2016 / 3:41 pm

    i love the baby in the sun and po the best!!

  46. donna l jones
    August 5, 2016 / 6:23 pm

    they always look like they are having fun

  47. Victoria Prince
    August 6, 2016 / 9:34 am

    I love the fact it is impossible to watch them and feel miserable 🙂

  48. Rebecca Powell
    August 6, 2016 / 12:02 pm

    I love all the lovely colours of the programme

  49. gemma hendry
    August 6, 2016 / 1:36 pm

    i love that they r bright and colourful

  50. Heather Brannan
    August 6, 2016 / 2:54 pm

    I love their mad playfulness and the fact they make me giggle!

  51. carol boffey
    August 6, 2016 / 6:09 pm

    There so colourful

  52. Judith Allen
    August 6, 2016 / 8:41 pm

    The memories I think – my partner’s niece loved them, and she’s now a grownup. Still remember her running around saying eh oh!

  53. Nicola Marshall
    August 6, 2016 / 10:03 pm

    I love that my little boy tries to copy them and waves bye at the end, also love that they are bright and colourful.

  54. Pauline black
    August 6, 2016 / 10:28 pm

    They are colourful and a little bit naughty sometimes!

  55. Chrissie Curtis
    August 7, 2016 / 7:43 am

    The ability to make people laugh and the cool colours!

  56. Tricia Cowell
    August 7, 2016 / 9:29 am

    They are cute and amuse my 2 year old Grandson

  57. Lucy Chester
    August 7, 2016 / 9:35 am

    That they are so cute and sweet

  58. LEE HARDY
    August 7, 2016 / 9:48 am

    The bright colours.

  59. August 7, 2016 / 10:32 am

    I love the Teletubbies cause they take me back to mine and my sisters childhood. Fast forward half a dozen years and my son loves it just as much as we did! His favourite is Po!
    Jenna Parrington recently posted…My Sunday Photo – 32/52My Profile

  60. lynn neal
    August 7, 2016 / 11:04 am

    I love their bright colours!

  61. Pauline Burroughs
    August 7, 2016 / 12:43 pm

    I love the bright colours and they’re so funny and cuddly too

  62. Cassandra Mayers
    August 7, 2016 / 1:34 pm

    Really colourful and fun and Lily loves the baby in the clouds

  63. Laura Findlay
    August 7, 2016 / 1:47 pm

    I love how happy and loving they are. My kids like Laa Laa the best x

  64. Diana
    August 7, 2016 / 8:03 pm

    They are very colourful 🙂

  65. Karl Borowy
    August 7, 2016 / 8:54 pm

    they are my childrens memories

  66. Natalie Crossan
    August 7, 2016 / 10:37 pm

    Their bellies 😀

  67. ellie spider
    August 7, 2016 / 10:57 pm

    I actually dont like them but H loves them and anything that will keep her entertained is great!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge