Dickies Workwear: Review and Giveaway

Dickies is a clothing company that specialises in both workwear and outdoor clothing. I was aware that they produced some great quality clothing for adults, but I had no idea that they made clothes for children as well. So when Dickies approached me asking me to review some overalls for the girls, I was excited to see what they were all about.

Dickies Overalls for children

Dickies sell two different types of overalls for children. We were sent the Dickies Redhawk Junior Zip Front Overall for children to review. If there’s one thing my girls are good at, it’s getting messy, so they were the perfect choice to put these through their paces. Dickies Workwear: Review and GiveawayThe smallest size these overalls come in is 24″, which is equivalent to an age five to six. Libby is only four and not very big for her age and Lia is only two, so I did wonder if the overalls would be much too big. Luckily though, whilst they are incredibly roomy, the overalls are well designed so that although they are too big, they stay on perfectly well – and most importantly, they keep the girls clean! Dickies Workwear: Review and GiveawayAs you can see, they’re a bit big for both girls and I’m certain they will still fit by the time they’re six years old. But the fabric is such good quality that I honestly think they will last that long as well. The front of the overalls has a zip up it, and it is additionally fastened with poppers. There are also two zip pockets on the front, and additional pockets on the sides. Dickies Workwear: Review and GiveawayAt the back, there is an elasticated waist, which contributes to the fact that my girls can wear them despite them being too big. Dickies Workwear: Review and GiveawayAs you can see, I decided it was wise to photograph our overalls before the girls set about getting them filthy! But since then, they have been used for a plethora of activities including Woodland Schools, painting and playing on the trampoline when it was a bit damp. They allow plenty of movement whilst protecting them from getting mucky and I think you’ll agree, they look fab!

Dickies Workwear Giveaway

To win a £50 voucher to spend on the Dickies workwear website, you can enter using the Rafflecopter below. Please read my competition terms and conditions before entering. Don’t forget to check out my other competitions too, there are some brilliant prizes up for grabs.
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Please note, these products were sent to me free of charge for the purpose of a review. All views, opinions and messy children are my own. To find out about my latest competitions, you can follow me on Facebook.

Follow:

91 Comments

  1. November 21, 2016 / 2:49 pm

    Oh your girls are too cute. These look perfect for our little adventures mine get so muddy and ruin so many clothes especially tights! Can I ask if they are waterproof?
    natalie recently posted…All done..My Profile

    • monsterid November 21, 2016 / 10:08 pm

      Oh thank you! These are perfect for keeping clean. They’re not waterproof but they seem to keep the damp from getting on their clothes.x

  2. Tracey Peach
    November 21, 2016 / 2:55 pm

    I would choose the Dickies Everyday Jacket in red contrast 🙂 x

  3. sb
    November 21, 2016 / 2:55 pm

    some knee padded trousers

  4. caroline walliss
    November 21, 2016 / 3:11 pm

    The Dickies Anvik Safety Shoe because they are stylish for safety shoes, thanks.x

  5. iain maciver
    November 21, 2016 / 3:35 pm

    workboots

  6. Romana Richards
    November 21, 2016 / 3:52 pm

    Red hawk zip front overalls in bottle green for me and more for my little helpers for when we go to ” work” in the garden.

  7. Angela Treadway
    November 21, 2016 / 3:55 pm

    i would buy Dickies Eisenhower Zip Thru Fleece Pullover for my partner as it looks nice and cosy x

  8. Jim Kerr
    November 21, 2016 / 4:14 pm

    My shopping list would include overalls for gardening and DIY around the house, some safety shoes and Polo shirt(s). Great hardwearing but comfortable and stylish products.

  9. Hannah Ingham
    November 21, 2016 / 4:24 pm

    I’d probably spend the voucher on a soft shell waterproof jacket, love the colour choices and its needed with this weather!

  10. Annabel Greaves
    November 21, 2016 / 4:50 pm

    I love the two tone soft shell jacket

  11. Lisa Parker
    November 21, 2016 / 4:56 pm

    I love the Dickies Ladies Ohio Safety Trainer, as they will do the job of a pair of safety boots but look more stylish and more feminine x

  12. November 21, 2016 / 5:32 pm

    I love those little overalls. Oliver would love one of those so that he can help Daddy do the DIY. Although he’d probably be upset that he doesn’t quite match Daddy in his black work trousers. But I think Mummy would be happier at not having to wash Oliver’s clothes every half day!
    Natalie Streets recently posted…Raising an eco warriorMy Profile

  13. Joanne Beale
    November 21, 2016 / 5:54 pm

    Dickies Waterproof Padded Overall for warmth and keeping me dry

  14. Katie
    November 21, 2016 / 6:31 pm

    I like the safety hiker trainer

  15. Lyla
    November 21, 2016 / 6:45 pm

    I’d get the Brookton Fleece for my fella to keep him warm while he does all the jobs I need doing

  16. Amanda
    November 21, 2016 / 8:15 pm

    Workboots

  17. elaine norrie
    November 21, 2016 / 8:24 pm

    I would love a soft shell waterproof jacket gets awfully wet and windy here

  18. pete c
    November 21, 2016 / 9:07 pm

    Dickies Anvic Safety Shoe would be more choice as it would be useful first but also equally stylish and durable

  19. Corinne Henson
    November 21, 2016 / 10:45 pm

    My hubby some new waterproofs and some work trousers

  20. Nancy Bradford
    November 21, 2016 / 11:28 pm

    Some new safety boots for my hubby and wellies for me x

  21. Ruth Harwood
    November 22, 2016 / 7:52 am

    Dickies Storm Safety Hiker Trainer – great for summer walks xx

  22. Graham Ross
    November 22, 2016 / 11:15 am

    I would love the Dickies Redhawk Pro Work Trousers and Dickies Townsend Bodywarmer ,for comfort ,versality and warmth

  23. Sue McCarthy
    November 22, 2016 / 1:32 pm

    I would get some warm clothes to donate to charity, to go to Romania.

  24. Bob Clark
    November 22, 2016 / 4:36 pm

    Dickies Eisenhower Multi-Pocket Trousers would be my choice

  25. Laura Pritchard
    November 22, 2016 / 9:10 pm

    I’d get the Dickies Fury Safety Hiker boots as they look really comfy & sturdy.

  26. Leanne Lunn
    November 22, 2016 / 10:15 pm

    I would get my partner some of the Dickies Severn safety boots his are so in need of replacing.

  27. James Harris
    November 23, 2016 / 10:33 am

    I would buy two of the Dickies Redhawk Junior Zip Front Overall for Children for my son and daughter. These would be so great for a range of messy activities.

  28. Lindsey Stuart
    November 23, 2016 / 11:51 am

    I would buy the Dickies Foxton Ladies Jacket 🙂

  29. Jo Carroll
    November 23, 2016 / 12:35 pm

    I would put the voucher towards a pair of Dickies Medway Safety Hiker Boots. I do so much walking it’s unbelievable and am always on the look out for a robust, but good looking shoe that can keep up with the pace and handle different surfaces. x

  30. Helen Stratton
    November 23, 2016 / 6:38 pm

    Dickies Redhawk Pro Work Trousers look good for my husband.

  31. aj
    November 24, 2016 / 10:27 am

    hubbie to be as his eye on Dickies IN260 Jacket (IN7001BK) good quality clothing.

  32. Susan Smith
    November 24, 2016 / 1:14 pm

    Would buy my husband a pair of Dickies boots and thermal socks

  33. Margaret GALLAGHER
    November 25, 2016 / 1:43 am

    Id put towards Medway walking boots as mone are starting to leak

  34. Jade Hewlett
    November 27, 2016 / 8:10 am

    I’d choose the Dickies Cambridge Jacket as it looks perfect to stay warm and dry in the winter

  35. Solange
    November 27, 2016 / 2:55 pm

    I would buy the Dickies Eisenhower Zip Thru Fleece Pullover because it looks looks lovely and cosy.

  36. Stevie
    November 29, 2016 / 9:13 am

    I like the Dickies Waterproof Padded Overall the most, it would suit my brother.

  37. Jodie harvey
    November 29, 2016 / 6:33 pm

    I love the kids overalls, they would be perfect for my older children for over winter, love the colours

  38. JULIE WARD
    November 29, 2016 / 8:29 pm

    My son works outside so I would get him one of the visibility jackets of his choice

  39. Kelly Ellen Hirst
    November 30, 2016 / 12:26 am

    I’d buy my husband the Antrim safety boots as they look nice & id be happy in the knowledge his feet as protected at work

  40. Jemma Dwyer
    November 30, 2016 / 1:37 pm

    Dickies Foxton Ladies Jacket

  41. December 2, 2016 / 12:54 pm

    I would buy the Dickies Mission Kids Coverall as my son loves being outside and helping Grandad on the farm so these would be perfect for him
    Cath Joyce recently posted…The Shawshank RedemptionMy Profile

  42. Lynsey Buchanan
    December 4, 2016 / 3:40 am

    Dickies Medway Safety Hiker

  43. Helen
    December 5, 2016 / 8:33 pm

    We love Dickies and would love a voucher to spend on your website 🙂

  44. MANDY DOHERTY
    December 6, 2016 / 6:32 pm

    The Two Tone Micro Fleece

  45. ADEINNE TONNER
    December 7, 2016 / 4:40 pm

    The product i would choose would have to be the dickies pennine wellington boots which i could wear in the muddy fields when i walk my dog

  46. Pam Francis Gregory
    December 8, 2016 / 3:08 pm

    Dickies Riverton Polo Shirt for hubby

  47. michelle o'neill
    December 12, 2016 / 7:37 pm

    Dickies Portland Shirt

  48. Jayne Townson
    December 12, 2016 / 10:41 pm

    I would buy the Dickies Severn Fur Lined Boots, if I won as they look nice and warm and comfy.

  49. Sam McKean
    December 14, 2016 / 1:52 pm

    I would buy the two tone soft shell jacket for my husband, he is often out in all weathers for work and I think he would appreciate the quality, plus they come in such lovely colours!

  50. kimberley ryan
    December 14, 2016 / 2:11 pm

    I really like the Dickies Ladies Ohio Safety Trainer

  51. Christine Caple
    December 14, 2016 / 2:13 pm

    Some workboots for my husband

  52. Nikki Hayes
    December 14, 2016 / 5:14 pm

    I would get one of the jackets for my husband – the Abbot 3 in 1 Jacket sounds good but I’d have to let him choose it himself 😀

  53. lorraine stone
    December 14, 2016 / 7:24 pm

    Dickies Redhawk Super Work Trousers ~ these trousers for a start ~

  54. Rebecca Howells (@PeanutHog)
    December 14, 2016 / 8:12 pm

    Dickies Two Tone Softshell Jacket – looks really good quality.

  55. Richard Tyler
    December 15, 2016 / 7:06 pm

    I’d buy decent pair of work-boots!

  56. Allan Wilson
    December 16, 2016 / 12:24 pm

    A couple of the check work shirts

  57. kelly wheelhouse
    December 16, 2016 / 5:49 pm

    I’d buy the Redhawk Overall with zip front in red for my brother 🙂 I love it because I think it would make my brother happy to have some overalls to wear when doing repairs on motorbikes

  58. Sheri Darby
    December 16, 2016 / 10:53 pm

    Dickies Black Carpenter Jeans

  59. Rebecca Smith
    December 16, 2016 / 11:22 pm

    I would buy some workboots for my OH as he goes through them so quickly

  60. Jane Middleton
    December 17, 2016 / 12:25 am

    Dickies Raegan Knit

  61. Michaela Hannah
    December 17, 2016 / 6:53 am

    I’d buy the storm safety hiker trainers and the Raintite waterproof trousers

  62. jo liddement
    December 17, 2016 / 8:02 am

    The Dickies Blue Landmaster Wellington Boots which are also a safety wellington and so nice and strong and well made

  63. Andrea A
    December 17, 2016 / 4:27 pm

    Dickies Storm Safety Hiker Trainer and some socks to protect my feet whilst out rambling round the countryside.

  64. Beryl Johnson
    December 17, 2016 / 5:11 pm

    Probably garden overalls to keep clothes clean.

  65. Tracey Mitchell
    December 17, 2016 / 8:17 pm

    I would buy my husband some work trousers.

  66. Chrissie Curtis
    December 17, 2016 / 8:35 pm

    Dickies Tan Welton Boot for my partner they look great and might last him longer than the cheap ones he is provided with at work.

  67. Anthea Holloway
    December 18, 2016 / 6:29 am

    I would get the Dickies Everyday Workwear Trousers for my husband.

  68. Kirsty Woods
    December 18, 2016 / 7:19 am

    I would buy some waterproof trousers for biking to work, hate getting a soggy bottom

  69. Tammy Neal
    December 18, 2016 / 8:46 am

    I’d probably spend the voucher on a soft shell waterproof jacket, love the colour choices and its needed with this weather!

  70. Derek Wilson
    December 18, 2016 / 11:24 am

    I’d go for the Dickies Ector Safety Shoes because they’re smart enough to wear in the office as well as outdoors.

  71. tee simpson
    December 18, 2016 / 12:29 pm

    id buy the 2 tone soft shell jacket for my husband as I love the style an practicality of it

  72. gemma raines
    December 18, 2016 / 12:42 pm

    we like the Dickies Everyday Workwear Trouser perfect for work and they look after your knees 🙂

  73. Lauren Old
    December 18, 2016 / 1:22 pm

    I’d buy the Dickies Deluxe Overall for my dad because he spends half his life wearing them!

  74. Kim Neville
    December 18, 2016 / 2:41 pm

    Dickies Dakota Rigger Boot as like the style and perfect for outdoors

  75. Anna Brown
    December 18, 2016 / 3:31 pm

    I’d get my hubby a waterproof jacket for his outdoor work

  76. Janine Atkin
    December 18, 2016 / 6:46 pm

    id choose the Dickies HiVis Safety Hooded Sweatshirt. for my partner. hany for when i jacket is too bulky

  77. Samantha R
    December 18, 2016 / 7:54 pm

    I’d want to get some walking boots for my fiance.

  78. Victoria Prince
    December 18, 2016 / 8:13 pm

    I’d buy the Dickies Cleveland Safety Boot because they look comfortable whilst being practical and offering protection and I like the style 🙂

  79. KARL BOROWY
    December 18, 2016 / 8:33 pm

    waterproof jacket

  80. Diana
    December 18, 2016 / 9:50 pm

    Dickies Ector Safety Shoe for my fiance 🙂

  81. John Jewett
    December 18, 2016 / 11:19 pm

    Work trousers

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge