Thomas Land: Review and Competition

We were lucky enough to be selected as ambassadors for Drayton Manor Theme Park during their 2015 season. We have been going regularly since Lia was just four months old and it is safe to say that it is the girls’ absolute favourite place.

If you are a fan of Drayton Manor or would love to give it a try, keep reading for your chance to win a family pass for a day at Drayton Manor this season.

Today, we were invited to the first day of the Thomas & Friends Weekends at Thomas Land within Drayton Manor. These are happening this weekend and next weekend (27th and 28th February and 5th to 6th March). These are specially for little ones because only Thomas Land rides are open. 

Thomas Land: Review

Thomas Land is quite literally a dream come true for little ones. Many of the rides are suitable for tiny children, as long as they can sit up on their own. That said, they are still exciting for older children too, I’d say children up to around eight years old would still love the rides.

We started off the morning on the Jeremy Jet’s Flying Academy at Sodor Airport. I love the fact that the girls were able to sit together at the front of the plane and be the pilots, while I sat behind.

Thomas Land: Review of Thomas Land at Drayton Manor Park, Tamworth, West Midlands

I was really quite concerned today about taking the girls to the park on my own. A friend was going to come with me but was unable to do so at the last minute. Luckily the staff were brilliant all day and we all had a fabulous day out. I wouldn’t hesitate to take them on my own again.

As well as Jeremy Jet’s Flying Academy, other rides suitable for tiny tots include Bertie Bus, Blue Mountain Engines, Flynn’s Fire Rescue, Harold’s Helicopter Tours, Lady’s Carousel, Rocking Bulstrode, Sodor Classic Cars, Winston’s Whilstle Stop Tours and Diesel’s Locomotive Mayhem. Libby decided to take her nursery school toy on a few of the rides, this is him on Diesel’s Locomotive Mayhem.

Thomas Land: Review of Thomas Land at Drayton Manor Park, Tamworth, West Midlands

There are a few Thomas Land rides that are for bigger children, with a height restriction of between 90 cm and 1 metre. Libby is just tall enough for the Troublesome Trucks Runaway Coaster which she is delighted about. It is clear at the start of the queue what the height limit is, so you don’t have to queue just to find out that you can’t go on.

From Thomas Land, you can take the train to Farmer McColl’s farm, along with the zoo and play park. Today we went for a ride on Thomas, but the girls were a bit star-struck to meet Rosie.

1456609814269

We have had some lovely meals at the food outlets at Drayton Manor and today was no exception. They are all very reasonably priced and the food is great for the price. Today we enjoyed a meal at Safari Pizza and Pasta and fed all three of us on £10.

We also spent a bit of time in the VIP rooms at Thomas Land. I just love the rooms in there, the photo at the top of this post is of the wall of one of the rooms. You can hire the rooms out for functions and parties. Libby is desperately trying to persuade me to let her have her birthday party there. I don’t blame her if I’m honest!

The main season at Drayton Manor starts on 12th March. There are some lovely events coming up including Mother’s Day and the launch of the new Tamarin Trail on 25th March, just in time for Easter. 

The highlight of today’s walk around the Zoo was these beautiful meerkats posing for a caption competition. So if you’d like to win a family pass for a day out at Drayton Manor, please head to the Rafflecopter below. There are several ways to enter so don’t worry if your creative juices aren’t working to come up with a caption!

Thomas Land: Review of Thomas Land at Drayton Manor Park and Zoo, Tamworth, West Midlands

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Follow:

41 Comments

  1. Kirsty thompson
    February 28, 2016 / 4:01 pm

    He thinks the food falls from the sky

  2. MANDY DOHERTY
    February 28, 2016 / 6:04 pm

    I offered him a kiss and he said no tongues x

  3. Carrie Truckle
    February 28, 2016 / 8:25 pm

    Always got his head in the clouds that one

  4. Victoria Mowatt
    February 28, 2016 / 9:31 pm

    If they think I am going on one of those roller coaster things they have got another thing coming.

  5. aj
    February 28, 2016 / 9:51 pm

    there even looking at us from up there.

  6. Dawn Gould
    February 28, 2016 / 10:17 pm

    “Did I tell you Aleksandr Orlov is my cousin?” “OH GOOD GRIEF!!!!”

  7. Victoria Thurgood
    February 28, 2016 / 10:40 pm

    He thinks everything was black and white in the olden days

  8. February 28, 2016 / 10:59 pm

    My boys would looooove to visit, but it’s unlikely to happen anytime soon as it’s so far away from us. They both love trains and Thomas is a rather big element in our book cases and on television. Maybe one day we’ll get down there. I love how happy your girls look together on all the rides, no wonder your getting birthday party requests! 🙂 xx
    Jenny – Monkey and Mouse recently posted…Kids Cloud Cushion from Apple & PipMy Profile

  9. Suzanne Gaulton
    February 29, 2016 / 11:40 am

    Is it a bird, is it a plane…?

  10. Kim M
    February 29, 2016 / 1:08 pm

    Yuk! will you two get a room!

  11. February 29, 2016 / 2:03 pm

    I’d say the rides in Thomas Land are exciting for children up to at least 35 years of age! Or maybe I’m just a big kid?

  12. msedollyp
    February 29, 2016 / 2:27 pm

    Heres looking at you kids

  13. sharon sheppard
    February 29, 2016 / 7:54 pm

    Ok he says he didnt do it but why is he looking up there for an answer lol

  14. Kelly Donald-Pattullo
    March 1, 2016 / 10:22 am

    Is it a bird? A plane? No……its another flippin human staring at us again!

  15. Lynn Heath
    March 4, 2016 / 7:45 pm

    Man, if I have to listen to these two tell these same old jokes over and over again I’m gonna throw myself backwards!

  16. Harline parkin
    March 6, 2016 / 2:01 pm

    sorry pals can’t look down I got a stiff neck

  17. Tracy Gladman
    March 6, 2016 / 8:10 pm

    “Right, who farted?” “Wasn’t me!”

  18. rachel morgan
    March 7, 2016 / 4:01 pm

    “Bless him, he’s still looking for Father Christmas’s sleigh!”

  19. Kate E
    March 7, 2016 / 10:58 pm

    Mavis and Malcolm only had eyes for each other and Marvin didn’t know where to look!

  20. Samantha Mann
    March 9, 2016 / 10:47 am

    You always get one day dreamer in the group.

  21. Laura Nice
    March 11, 2016 / 7:12 pm

    scooby doo doo where are you?

  22. March 12, 2016 / 1:48 am

    Oh please lord, don’t let me have to listen to these babble on any more!

  23. Michelle O'Neill
    March 13, 2016 / 1:22 pm

    i always feel like the gooseberry!

  24. Nancy Bradford
    March 13, 2016 / 10:02 pm

    I told you that guy was strange – always staring at the sky.

  25. Zoe Trelfa-porter
    March 15, 2016 / 10:39 pm

    Uh oh noooo they’re going to kiss again! I just can’t look

  26. cara bemrose-williams
    March 18, 2016 / 11:45 am

    Meer today, gone tomorrow!

  27. joanna butler-savage
    March 19, 2016 / 7:15 pm

    He is meerly showing us his best feature

  28. Gill Mitchell
    March 19, 2016 / 9:49 pm

    “What’s he looking at?!”

    Sorry, I’m awful at these!

  29. karen humes
    March 20, 2016 / 10:44 am

    threes a crowd

  30. March 20, 2016 / 6:03 pm

    Quick, pass me a buttercup.

  31. Spencer Wright
    March 20, 2016 / 6:50 pm

    “You had to dare him to gargle with quick-drying cement!” or “He’s never seen a male giraffe from underneath before!”

  32. Angela Treadway
    March 20, 2016 / 7:59 pm

    Middle one- Which one of you two farted? Not me…whilst the other one looks up in the air innocently! Lol x

  33. jessica cook
    March 20, 2016 / 8:30 pm

    OMG them 2 arn’t gossiping again are they?

  34. Kellie Faggle mcintyre
    March 20, 2016 / 9:07 pm

    Zzzzzzzzzzzzz typical women!

  35. March 20, 2016 / 10:52 pm

    Sitting next to these two its like watching madonna and britney snogging again!
    ellie spider recently posted…Weeks 2 & 3My Profile

  36. Kelly L
    March 20, 2016 / 11:36 pm

    ‘Dont look down they said..G force isnt that bad they said!!’

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge