The Vintage Sweetheart Dresses Review and Giveaway

I have always been passionate about ethical shopping. Sadly the clothing industry can be one of the worst culprits for producing cheap garments at the expense of both quality and ethics. So I was delighted to find The Vintage Sweetheart who make fantastic quality products at reasonable prices without compromising on ethics.Thursday Photo #133

About The Vintage Sweetheart

I’ve only recently discovered The Vintage Sweetheart but I instantly fell in love with the whole ethos of the company. They produce the most beautiful dresses for little girls and they’re all handmade in the UK. Better still, they donate £2 to a charity in India for every dress they sell.

Mango Tree House

The Vintage Sweetheart support Mango Tree House. This is a charity registered in the UK that helps and supports the most disadvantaged children in Goa. Everyone who works for this charity is a volunteer, meaning that donations go straight to the children who need them. Their projects revolve around both education itself and all the essentials to allow children to perform at school. This includes the provision of health, nutrition and equipment. Their work allows children to break free of the poverty cycle and grow into successful adults.

The Vintage Sweetheart Christmas Range

The Christmas range from The Vintage Sweetheart is only available to order until this Sunday, 27th November. These dresses and accessories are absolutely beautiful so do check out their site if you are looking for a special Christmas outfit for your little one.

The Vintage Sweetheart Dresses Review and Giveaway

The Vintage Sweetheart Wendy Blooming Gorgeous Dress

The whole selection of dresses from The Vintage Sweetheart is absolutely gorgeous. The girls were delighted to be sent the Wendy Blooming Gorgeous dress. Libby’s is an age 5-6 and Lia’s is an age 2-3.

The Vintage Sweetheart Dresses Review and Giveaway

It says on the Vintage Sweetheart website that the sizes of the dresses come up quite large. This is because the founder is a mum herself, who was fed up of having to buy new dresses too frequently online pharmacy when her children grew. I can see that there is plenty of room in both dresses and I actually think Libby would get into Lia’s quite easily. Libby is a small four year old so in a 2-3 dress that does leave quite a bit of space.

vintage-sweetheart-dresses-review-2

That said, the dresses don’t hang off them or look too big because the ribbon around the middle pulls in the waist nicely. The one thing that annoys me about girls’ dresses is how they quickly become too short. These ones currently come well below their knees and even with a couple of years’ growth, I think they’ll still be at knee level so they won’t need replacing too soon.

vintage-sweetheart-dresses-review-3

The dress is made from 100% cotton with a scoop neck and a ribbon belt that ties at the back. The dresses are sleeveless with a flared skirt. The are also machine washable, which is a huge relief as my children can’t keep anything clean.

Win A Vintage Sweetheart Wendy Lemon Meadow Dress Age 18-24 Months

I have a beautiful Wendy Lemon Meadow dress to give away in a size 18-24 months. This dress is the same shape as the ones my girls are wearing above. It is also made in 100% cotton. The fabric is lemon with a floral design and a purple ribbon around it. It is an absolutely adorable dress and this is a fantastic opportunity to win one.

The Vintage Sweetheart Dresses Review and Giveaway

The Vintage Sweetheart Dresses Review and Giveaway

If you know a little one who would love this beautiful dress, you can win one via the Rafflecopter below. Please read my competition terms and conditions before entering. Don’t forget to check out my other competitions too, there are some brilliant prizes up for grabs.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Please note, these dresses were provided to me free of charge to allow me to write this blog post. All views, opinions and unusually smart looking children are my own.

Follow:

63 Comments

  1. caroline walliss
    November 25, 2016 / 4:07 pm

    I love the Michelle Ice Sparkle, thanks.x

  2. Susan Smith
    November 25, 2016 / 4:37 pm

    Would order the Michelle Ice Sparkle dress its beautiful

  3. Sophie D
    November 25, 2016 / 7:05 pm

    I would order the barbara Berry Blossom dress – it’s a shame they don’t come in adult sizes too 🙂

  4. Denise C
    November 25, 2016 / 7:21 pm

    Barbara Berry Blossom (Older Girls)

  5. Katie
    November 25, 2016 / 8:44 pm

    Michelle Woodland Sparkle

  6. andrea tinkler
    November 25, 2016 / 9:41 pm

    barbara Berry Blossom dress is very very pretty

  7. Fiona Paley
    November 25, 2016 / 10:11 pm

    I would choose the Sara Secret Garden for my oldest niece.

  8. Amy Ripley
    November 25, 2016 / 10:37 pm

    The Sara Secret Garden!!! For my daughter”\!

  9. Sheila Evans
    November 25, 2016 / 10:57 pm

    The Sara Secret Garden would be perfect for special occasions!

  10. Jo Hutchinson
    November 26, 2016 / 12:10 am

    The Isabella Red Robin dress

  11. emma walters
    November 26, 2016 / 5:53 am

    i would pick the wendy lemon meadow…….it’s stunning!

  12. Ruth Harwood
    November 26, 2016 / 8:30 am

    Lucia Pink Dragon – beautiful!!

  13. Kerry Locke
    November 26, 2016 / 2:47 pm

    I love the Sara Santa’s Coming Dress

  14. Laura Pritchard
    November 26, 2016 / 4:35 pm

    The Becky Reindeer Parade (Younger Girls) dress

  15. November 27, 2016 / 9:30 am

    Oh those dresses are gorgeous! I can never resist matching dresses like these for my girls either and I love the fact that Vintage Sweetheart are an ethical clothing company too. Off to check out the range now! 🙂
    Louise (Little Hearts, Big Love) recently posted…#366daysofgratitude – Week 47My Profile

  16. claire woods
    November 27, 2016 / 10:08 am

    Wendy Blooming Gorgeous

  17. sb
    November 27, 2016 / 1:19 pm

    the wendy lemon dress

  18. Margaret Gallagher
    November 28, 2016 / 12:26 am

    Michelle ice sparkle dress 3-6months
    Beautiful colours

  19. November 28, 2016 / 7:07 am

    Hi Nat, what lovely dresses! And knowing that part of the cost of the dress is going to help children in India certainly adds to the appeal. Being machine washable too is a big must, I can never understand why a company would make children’s clothes that shouldn’t go in the machine! As they inevitably will.

    xx
    Debbie recently posted…Monday Morning Blog Club 28/11/16 And Twitter ChatMy Profile

  20. Jo Carroll
    November 29, 2016 / 10:34 am

    I would actually go for the gorgeous ‘Wendy Ocean Spring’ dress for older girls – for my 11 year old niece who’s usually seen in jeans and a t-shirt but is such a pretty girl, I’d love it to see her in one of these vintage designs…I reckon she’d love it too.

  21. Harriet
    November 30, 2016 / 2:58 pm

    Lucia Pink Dragon

  22. kat lucas
    December 1, 2016 / 2:57 pm

    Susan Parisienne (Older Girls) as it is hard to find pretty and stylish dresses for the older girls

  23. Solange
    December 5, 2016 / 6:32 pm

    I love the Michelle Ice Sparkle dress.

  24. Kirsteen Mackay
    December 7, 2016 / 11:22 am

    the Wendy Ocean Spring

  25. Pam Francis Gregory
    December 8, 2016 / 3:29 pm

    Gabriella Scented Jasmine (Older Girls)

  26. Cheryl Price
    December 13, 2016 / 10:57 am

    absolutly love the Lucia Pink Dragon.

  27. Jodie A Harvey
    December 14, 2016 / 9:30 am

    love the Sara Secret Garden

  28. Richard Tyler
    December 17, 2016 / 12:46 am

    Abbie Anchor’s Away (Baby)

  29. Kirsty Hosty
    December 22, 2016 / 4:29 pm

    Victoria lilac heaven would be lovely for my little girl

  30. MANDY DOHERTY
    December 22, 2016 / 7:59 pm

    Isabella Candyfloss

  31. Jules Eley
    December 22, 2016 / 10:41 pm

    This would be my choice! Susan Pink Lady (Younger Girls)

  32. Sarah goodman
    December 26, 2016 / 7:19 pm

    Lovely cute designs but as an ocean girl I would go for the Abbie Anchor’s Away Dress

  33. Charlie Brunton
    December 29, 2016 / 12:32 am

    If I could only buy one thing it would have to be the Isabella Candyfloss dress! It is simply beautiful!

  34. December 29, 2016 / 7:16 pm

    The Wendy Beautiful Romance Baby dress as it is stunning and I’d get it for my beautiful daughter!

  35. Nancy Bradford
    December 30, 2016 / 2:29 pm

    If I could only have one thing from the site it would be the Louise Cranberry Blossom dress.

  36. Karen Barrett
    December 30, 2016 / 3:43 pm

    Wendy Flamingo Fire

  37. jen lloyd
    December 30, 2016 / 7:14 pm

    Louise Cranberry Blossom is gorgeous

  38. Miss Tracy Hanson
    December 30, 2016 / 9:41 pm

    Wendy Vintage Rose (Younger Girls) is absolutely gorgeous. Great giveaway. Thanks for the chance.

  39. Deborah Swain
    December 31, 2016 / 7:44 am

    Wow!! How lovely is this dress!! I have 21 month identical twin granddaughters, who would look stunning in this!! If I was your lucky winner , I’d buy another so the girls could wear them for their upcoming 2nd birthday party!! They look luscious in lemon!!

  40. Jo McPherson
    December 31, 2016 / 9:12 am

    The Ebony Strawberry Kisses Dress is gorgeous

  41. Kim Lam
    December 31, 2016 / 10:09 am

    I’d pick the Wendy Spring Bouquet for my great niece Willow. She is 2 in February.

    I am amazed how beautiful their dresses are and they are very reasonable.

    If I don’t win, I’ll be buying Willow one for her birthday

  42. Linda Curtis
    December 31, 2016 / 12:52 pm

    hard choice as they are all so lovely but for m granddaughter
    i would love the
    barbara Berry Blossom dress

  43. Kim Styles
    December 31, 2016 / 1:01 pm

    I would buy the Wendy Vintage Rose (Younger Girls)- it reminds me of a dress I had as a girl

  44. donna l jones
    December 31, 2016 / 1:42 pm

    I would choose the Sara Secret Garden for my granddaughter

  45. Wendy Guy
    December 31, 2016 / 6:26 pm

    I would buy the Wendy Vintage Rose dress. It is beautiful.

  46. Fiona jk42
    December 31, 2016 / 7:00 pm

    All the dresses are beautiful. I would order the Karen Vintage Heart dress.

  47. Clifford Sherwood
    December 31, 2016 / 7:23 pm

    Wendy Lemon meadow dress. Looks sooooooooooo sweet

  48. Leanne Bell
    December 31, 2016 / 9:15 pm

    I’d love the Wendy Spring bouquet dress for my Daughter Eliza x

  49. Caroline Signey
    December 31, 2016 / 9:18 pm

    Ebony Strawberry Kisses dress

  50. Lisa Wilkinson
    December 31, 2016 / 10:51 pm

    My little girl would love the Ebony Strawberry Kisses

  51. Allan Fullarton
    January 1, 2017 / 11:27 am

    Barbara Berry Blossom

  52. claire davey
    January 1, 2017 / 11:58 am

    lucia summer evenings dress it is so beautiful xx

  53. gemma hendry
    January 1, 2017 / 2:39 pm

    Sara golden melody dress for my little girl

  54. Paula Cheadle
    January 1, 2017 / 3:40 pm

    I would buy Victoria Romantic Rose (Younger Girls)

  55. Julianne moseley
    January 1, 2017 / 5:03 pm

    Michelle ice sparkle dress

  56. carol boffey
    January 1, 2017 / 5:50 pm

    lucia pink dragon

  57. To
    January 1, 2017 / 6:24 pm

    Sara secret garden

  58. Natalie Crossan
    January 1, 2017 / 8:31 pm

    The Becky Reindeer Parade dress is lovely xx

  59. Diana
    January 1, 2017 / 9:13 pm

    Isabella Cherry Blossom

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge