Beer 52 Craft Beer Club Review and Discount Code

My husband is a nightmare to buy for at Christmas. I mentioned recently that he had his own unique ‘style’ when it comes to clothes. Not a style I’d care to emulate when I’m buying gifts. So I buy him books that he doesn’t read, experiences that he never uses or general stuff that he doesn’t need. So when I discovered Beer 52 craft beer club I realised this was the perfect gift.

To hear more about Beer 52, read on! If you’re just here for the discount code (you can’t beat cheap beer after all) use the code PLUTONIUM10 for £10 off.Beer 52 Craft Beer Club Review and Discount Code

About Beer 52

Beer 52 select the best craft beers around and send eight of them to you each month. The thing I love about this subscription box is that the beers you receive are tailored to your individual taste. I’ll be honest, I’ve never really been into subscription boxes because they all seem a bit hit and miss. So a subscription box specifically designed for the recipient is a stroke of genius.

When you log on to set up your subscription, you can choose whether to go for a month, three months, six months or a year. The prices get cheaper the longer your subscription, but it’s great to have the option to try it for a month before you commit to a full year. In every subscription box you get eight beers, a snack and a copy of Ferment, the leading beer magazine.Beer 52 Craft Beer Club Review and Discount Code

Beer 52 – the verdict

Last week, we received the Beer 52 Christmas box. This won me top wife points but it didn’t win me the opportunity to try the beer, as my husband was quite clear that this was his domain. Luckily, I had plenty of gin.Beer 52 Craft Beer Club Review and Discount CodeThe selection of beers this month had a festive theme. My husband enjoyed all eight beers but he did have a favourite, namely the Santa’s Private Reserve Rogue beer. The advantage of a subscription box like Beer 52 is that it forces you to try something different. I’m not sure he ever would have chosen a festive beer – unless they had such a thing as Scrooge’s Special Brew.Beer 52 Craft Beer Club Review and Discount CodeBut now he has discovered that Santa brews a mean beer, he’s feeling a bit more festive after all. And let’s face it, eight beers doesn’t constitute a month’s supply. So the Beer 52 subscription will allow my husband to discover some new beers that he loves. Which in turn gives me some more options for birthday and Christmas presents in the future.Beer 52 Craft Beer Club Review and Discount CodeI was also really impressed with both the informative Ferment magazine and the snack we received with the box. We received some Munchy Seeds Chilli Bites as our snack. These are the perfect healthy snack to enjoy with a beer. Or eight.Beer 52 Craft Beer Club Review and Discount Code

Beer 52 Giveaway

Do you want to win some beer? What am I talking about, of course you want to win beer! For your chance to get your hands on a one month subscription to Beer 52, you can enter via the Rafflecopter below. If you win, Beer 52 will do their best to get it to you by Christmas! Please read my competition terms and conditions before entering. Don’t forget to check out my other competitions too, there are some brilliant prizes up for grabs.a Rafflecopter giveaway

Please note, we were sent a Beer 52 festive subscription box to allow me to provide a review of it on my blog. This post contains affiliate links. All views and opinions are my own, no beer is stored in this blog overnight. Use code PLUTONIUM10 for £10 off when you sign up to Beer 52.

Follow:

65 Comments

  1. iain maciver
    December 7, 2016 / 4:54 pm

    I like beer, but I like cider too a bit more

  2. Joanne Beale
    December 7, 2016 / 5:30 pm

    I like to have a whisky or two at Christmas but try not to drink too much

  3. Helen Moulden
    December 7, 2016 / 6:05 pm

    Freeze lime wedges and then you have ice and lime for gin and tonics!

  4. Katie
    December 7, 2016 / 6:10 pm

    I don’t drink often but I do have one at Christmas. I do like a nice craft ale. I don’t really have any tips as I change what I drink when I do!

  5. kelly wheelhouse
    December 7, 2016 / 6:11 pm

    my favourite drink on christmas morning is a caramel hot chocolate, with squirty cream and chocolate flakes on top. but biscuits to dunk is a must have!

  6. Susan Smith
    December 7, 2016 / 7:05 pm

    I like a tipple of Port and lemon at Christmas but i also like a beer too

  7. laura Banks
    December 7, 2016 / 7:08 pm

    be sensible an alternate and have water too

  8. lucy higgins
    December 7, 2016 / 7:31 pm

    I haven’t got any tips but I am going to be trying this one at the weekend as it looks so nice,
    Spiced gingerbread
    Ingredients: 50ml Smirnoff Gold; 25ml ginger syrup; 25ml lemon juice; small amount of egg white; gingerbread man biscuit
    Method: Add Smirnoff Gold, ginger syrup, lemon juice, and egg white to the shaker. Dry shake the mixture. Fill the shaker with ice and shake until cold before straining into a glass. Finally add the gingerbread man biscuit.

  9. Jim M
    December 7, 2016 / 7:50 pm

    Ginger wine is mighty fine

  10. amy bondoc
    December 7, 2016 / 8:07 pm

    we always have mulled wine at christmas i love it. and its great really hot with a teaspoon of sugar

  11. Charlotte Clark
    December 7, 2016 / 8:24 pm

    Head to budget shops like aldi and lidl for spirits for cocktails, they’re very cheap

  12. Dawn Brodribb
    December 7, 2016 / 8:34 pm

    add drinks cherries to lemonade to make it extra special- tastes amazing!

  13. Hannah Wood
    December 7, 2016 / 9:15 pm

    Add some ice lceubes

  14. Ruth Harwood
    December 8, 2016 / 8:50 am

    I do like a glass of sherry in the evening xx

  15. Tracy Hanley
    December 8, 2016 / 10:57 am

    I like to try new drinks , going to try some cocktails this christmas

  16. aj
    December 8, 2016 / 11:25 am

    I have stopped drinking this year so its a cup of tea or glass of pop for me. I would love to enter for any unexpected visitors.

  17. Amy Ripley
    December 8, 2016 / 12:01 pm

    I love gin and prosecco!

  18. Stevie
    December 8, 2016 / 1:32 pm

    Try having a glass of rum and peppermint. It’s lovely.

  19. Pam Francis Gregory
    December 8, 2016 / 3:25 pm

    Flat cloudy cider is my fave!

  20. JULIE WARD
    December 8, 2016 / 10:41 pm

    Nothing fancy I like Pimms and lemonade all year round, if my son makes it I’ve no idea whats in it he makes a jug full (vodka, rum) who knows, its still good though

  21. Lynn Heath
    December 10, 2016 / 7:49 pm

    I’m not a big drinker but I do like a Bailey on Christmas Day evening! So we always make sure we remember to make some ice!

  22. Sarah Brokenshire
    December 11, 2016 / 6:01 pm

    you have to have mulled wine! x

  23. Lyla
    December 11, 2016 / 7:43 pm

    I love a home made snowball at xmas

  24. Jennifer Toal
    December 12, 2016 / 4:01 pm

    Can’t beat baileys over ice at Christmas

  25. charlotte
    December 13, 2016 / 4:58 pm

    i put the mint in ice cube trays then its all ready for making a great mojito!

  26. michelle o'neill
    December 13, 2016 / 6:07 pm

    glass of baileys with coffee flavoured ice cubes x

  27. Jodie A Harvey
    December 14, 2016 / 9:29 am

    I dont tend to drink much (im usually pregnant!!) but i make a baileys cheesecake, sherry trifle and we do enjoy amaretto in coffee 🙂

  28. lorraine stone
    December 14, 2016 / 1:22 pm

    Hot chocolate with a flake and cream on top ~ I get a headache from the sugar rush but it is SO worth it!

  29. kimberley ryan
    December 14, 2016 / 1:55 pm

    hot chocolate with cream and marshmallows is my favourite, but I also like a nice glass of mulled wine at xmas

  30. Christine Caple
    December 14, 2016 / 3:27 pm

    My favourite is rose wine, but I also like buck’s fizz and Baileys at xmas

  31. Rebecca Howells (@PeanutHog)
    December 14, 2016 / 8:08 pm

    Drink water inbetween or you get a sore head!

  32. rachael mccadden
    December 15, 2016 / 6:07 pm

    Flat cloudy cider

  33. Sheri Darby
    December 16, 2016 / 10:48 pm

    Avocaat is a real Christmas treat

  34. Michaela Hannah
    December 17, 2016 / 7:42 am

    I love having Bucks fizz at Christmas and Baileys as a treat

  35. Rowena Wood
    December 17, 2016 / 2:10 pm

    Snow balls cocktails are awesome!

  36. donna l jones
    December 17, 2016 / 3:28 pm

    love ginger wine

  37. olivia Kirby
    December 17, 2016 / 7:18 pm

    I haven’t got any tips but I think English sparkling wine is easily as nice as Champagne!

  38. Jessica Cook
    December 17, 2016 / 8:04 pm

    I love muled wine and alcohoic ginger beer at christmas

  39. Kat Allinson
    December 17, 2016 / 8:36 pm

    I like port and ginger wine at Christmas

  40. Sarah Wilson
    December 17, 2016 / 8:40 pm

    Champagne and Chambord – heaven!

  41. ADEINNE TONNER
    December 17, 2016 / 10:26 pm

    My favourite type of tea has to be green tea.

  42. matt allison
    December 17, 2016 / 10:28 pm

    Winter Jack Daniels

  43. Rachael ashmore
    December 17, 2016 / 11:07 pm

    I love pink bubbly. Merry Christmas

  44. Allan Wilson
    December 17, 2016 / 11:21 pm

    Use the slow cooker for making Mulled Wine.

  45. Richard Tyler
    December 18, 2016 / 2:39 am

    I do love a mulled cider 🙂

  46. joanne casey
    December 18, 2016 / 6:00 am

    Mulled wine, I make my own with plenty of brandy added 😉

  47. Erin Sattely
    December 18, 2016 / 10:49 am

    Sloe Gin is my ultimate Christmas tipple.
    I make it in September, ready for Christmas

  48. Lauren Old
    December 18, 2016 / 12:15 pm

    My fave festive drink is mulled apple juice, great for those who can’t or don’t want to drink and it tastes so delicious!

  49. Lindy Hine
    December 18, 2016 / 12:22 pm

    Mulled Wine always goes down well. Any cheap red wine, add orange juice, brandy, a Mulled Wine Spice Sachet, top with slices of Orange and Cinnamon Sticks and serve hot! Lovely!

  50. sharon roberts
    December 18, 2016 / 2:25 pm

    I love making my pineapple and rum blitzer with a shot of cherry liquor . over crushed ice 🙂

  51. Kim Neville
    December 18, 2016 / 2:46 pm

    I like Snowballs nice and chilled

  52. kim wallace
    December 18, 2016 / 2:48 pm

    nothing beats a white or black russian !!!

  53. caroline tokes
    December 18, 2016 / 2:50 pm

    Coffee with tia maria n squirty cream on top yummy

  54. EJ Dunn
    December 18, 2016 / 2:54 pm

    You have to have snowballs at Christmas!

  55. Sam Furniss
    December 18, 2016 / 4:13 pm

    I love the special Christmas craft beers you find at this time of year. For my boyfriend’s birthday in May, when went to a Rail and Ale festival near Caernarfon where we discovered a small brewery based in Newport call Tiny Rebel (their One Inch Punch IPA is amazing!) and their Christmas beer is called You Snows It. We were lucky enough to find it, as a guest ale, in our local pub in the Midlands. It’s actually a shame that it’s a seasonal!

  56. Ellen Stafford
    December 18, 2016 / 4:22 pm

    I love a baileys with ice

  57. Lynsey Buchanan
    December 18, 2016 / 4:54 pm

    My tip is just keep the drinks flowing

  58. liz ferguson
    December 18, 2016 / 5:20 pm

    add treacle to guiness for a scrummy drink

  59. John Jewett
    December 18, 2016 / 9:16 pm

    I love to mix it has to be snakebite

  60. frances hopkins
    December 18, 2016 / 9:31 pm

    I love to try something new at christmas, but never do, its always bring out the baileys though

  61. A S,Edinburgh
    December 18, 2016 / 9:51 pm

    Oh, I don’t know…. Baileys in hot chocolate with all the trimmings is always a classic! I also love gin with blackcurrant spiced with a little ginger and cinnamon.

  62. Diana
    December 18, 2016 / 10:30 pm

    Mulled wine 🙂

  63. maggie fawcett
    December 18, 2016 / 10:44 pm

    Christmas day is the only day when it is perfectly acceptable to start the day with an alcoholic beverage – enjoy!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge