Golden Bear Sleep Tight All Night Puppy – Review

This is a collaborative post.

Lia has never been a brilliant sleeper. As a baby, she didn’t sleep through until she was 7 months old, when I discovered the power of white noise. Since then, she’s been sleeping through most nights, but takes a long time to get to sleep and generally wakes at least once in the evening.

When I was offered the opportunity to review the Golden Bear Sleep Tight All Night toy, I was delighted. We’d stopped using white noise over a year ago, but Lia’s sleeping never quite resolved itself. As well as being a cute cuddly toy, the Sleep Tight All Night puppy offers some great solutions for a good night’s sleep.Golden Bear Sleep Tight All Night Puppy - Review Golden Bear Sleep Tight All Night Puppy - ReviewLia was delighted when her toy arrived, but unfortunately she insisted on naming it herself. And thus, the Sleep Tight All Night puppy shall henceforth be known as Nigel.Golden Bear Sleep Tight All Night Puppy - Review

Golden Bear Sleep Tight All Night toy – daytime setting

During the day, Nigel is a fun playtime buddy. When you squeeze his tummy, it lights up in green and he talks to you. He comes out with lots of different phrases from telling you he wants to run around to asking for a hug. Lia quickly fell in love with Nigel, carrying  him around with her and chattering away to him. Golden Bear Sleep Tight All Night Puppy - ReviewGolden Bear Sleep Tight All Night Puppy - Review

Golden Bear Sleep Tight All Night toy – Nighttime setting

At night or at nap time, I set Nigel’s timer for however long I would like Lia to sleep for. The timer only goes up to 12 hours and if I’m honest I’d like to be able to set it for a bit longer. She’s usually in bed by 7pm and at the weekend I’d like to have the opportunity to con her into staying in bed until at least 8am. We all do it, right?

Setting the timer is easy and I can also select from several soothing sounds that Nigel will make. I like the rain noise, because it’s the same noise we used to use to get Lia to sleep as a baby. Once the timer is set, Nigel’s tummy glows red and he makes the selected noise for 15 minutes. The glow then dims and the sound gets softer for a further five minutes before turning itself off.Golden Bear Sleep Tight All Night Puppy - ReviewIf Lia squeezes Nigel’s tummy during the night, the dim red light and the low sound will come on for five minutes. Once the timer has reached morning, a green light comes on when she squeezes his tummy. This is Nigel’s way of telling her whether it’s still night time, or whether it’s time to get up.Golden Bear Sleep Tight All Night Puppy - ReviewI really like this concept and the noise has definitely helped Lia to get to sleep a bit quicker. She tends to nod off within about ten minutes, rather than spending three hours every evening singing The Grand Old Duke of York. Unfortunately, Lia doesn’t want Nigel in her bed in the evening, she’d rather he sat next to her.

But when he’s not in her bed, Nigel is vulnerable to predators. Namely a four year old predator going by the name of Libby. So during the day, Lia and Nigel are inseparable. But at night, Nigel is sleeping with somebody else. On the plus side, Lia can still hear the rain sound which settles her down to sleep. And Libby loves that Nigel will tell her whether it’s morning or not.

So whilst I’m a little disappointed in Nigel’s infidelity, it’s not entirely his fault. And he’s definitely a welcome addition to the bedroom, albeit not to the bed we were anticipating him sleeping in.Golden Bear Sleep Tight All Night Puppy - ReviewPlease note, Nigel was provided to me (us) for the purpose of a review and I was compensated for my time. All views, opinions and ridiculous names for unfaithful cuddly toys are my own (and Lia’s).

If you’d like to win your own Golden Bear Sleep Tight All Night toy, you can enter using the Rafflecopter below. Please read my competition terms and conditions before you enter. Check out my other competitions too, there are some great prizes available!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Follow:

128 Comments

  1. iain maciver
    September 27, 2016 / 7:37 pm

    I would call him ringo

  2. Angela Treadway
    September 27, 2016 / 7:46 pm

    We would call him ben x

  3. Martina Pichova
    September 27, 2016 / 8:14 pm

    I would ask my daughter to choose his name. I think I would just call him Cuddly.

  4. Sandra Lane
    September 27, 2016 / 9:12 pm

    I would call my puppy Charlie

  5. Kellie Steed
    September 27, 2016 / 9:38 pm

    I always let my son name his own soft toys. I have to be honest, a lot of them are called Mr (insert type of creature) so I’m guessing Mr Puppy or he’ll name it after his favourite of his Nanny’s dogs, which would be Benson.

  6. maria blythin
    September 27, 2016 / 9:49 pm

    i would ask my daughter to name him as she would share him with me x

  7. Tracy Nixon
    September 28, 2016 / 5:22 am

    I would call him Marley!

  8. Jennifer Toal
    September 28, 2016 / 6:18 am

    Georgie

  9. joanna butler-savage
    September 28, 2016 / 7:08 am

    Wilson

  10. laura stewart
    September 28, 2016 / 7:19 am

    we would call him Billy 🙂

  11. Ruth Harwood
    September 28, 2016 / 7:21 am

    maybe #SleepTightAllNight bear could be called Arabella? well, he could be a she!!

  12. Jennifer Haden
    September 28, 2016 / 7:35 am

    hmm, maybe we would call him Pete, haha don’t know why, just looks like a Pete 🙂

  13. Tricia Cowell
    September 28, 2016 / 7:37 am

    My two year old Grandson has some teddies, they are all called Bear. I would call him Edward, the name of my first teddy bear

  14. Jayne Townson
    September 28, 2016 / 8:35 am

    I would call him George, in memory of our little hamster.

  15. KATHY D
    September 28, 2016 / 8:43 am

    Percy

  16. CLAIRE Woods
    September 28, 2016 / 9:25 am

    I think he looks like a cookie.

  17. laura Banks
    September 28, 2016 / 10:40 am

    ben my son calls all his teds that for some reason

  18. samantha price
    September 28, 2016 / 12:10 pm

    i would call it snuggles

  19. Hayley F
    September 28, 2016 / 12:28 pm

    Jimmy x

  20. karen hill
    September 28, 2016 / 1:45 pm

    Melvin, i dont knnow why, just sprung to mind xx

  21. Anthony Harrington
    September 28, 2016 / 2:11 pm

    I would call him Cozy Colin, no idea why, it just appeals to me!

  22. lucy higgins
    September 28, 2016 / 3:06 pm

    Maisie after my friends dog who looks like this!

  23. Jim Kerr
    September 28, 2016 / 5:39 pm

    I would leave the naming to my grandaughter

  24. Annabel Greaves
    September 28, 2016 / 6:39 pm

    Fluffy

  25. jessica woods
    September 28, 2016 / 8:04 pm

    I think my son would call it Colin I don’t know why but he is obsessed with the word lol x

  26. Sue Bowden
    September 29, 2016 / 5:13 am

    I think we might have a Bertie x

  27. Katie
    September 29, 2016 / 6:02 am

    I’m entering this for my niece so we’d let her name it. I think it looks like a Poppy 🙂

  28. amy bondoc
    September 29, 2016 / 7:12 am

    my neice said she would call it petal because she likes flowers!

  29. Leila Benhamida
    September 29, 2016 / 7:34 am

    I will call him cuddle as he look so cuddly. It’s just perfect.

  30. Sue McCarthy
    September 29, 2016 / 8:14 am

    I looked at him and Charlie came to mind, dunno why though

  31. Sarah Mackay
    September 29, 2016 / 8:19 am

    My daughter would most likely name her after a tv character like Skye.

  32. kate CARRINGTON
    September 29, 2016 / 11:23 am

    i would call him little one would be lovely for my baby boy

  33. Charlotte Foy
    September 29, 2016 / 1:16 pm

    I would call him Mylo. He has similar looking eyes to my mum’s dog, also called Mylo.

  34. Alana Walker
    September 29, 2016 / 1:55 pm

    I would call it Doodles as that’s my little boy’s nickname 🙂 x

  35. Farhana
    September 29, 2016 / 4:50 pm

    My kids have already named some of their cuddly toys as Cooper, Elly, Suzy. Ive heard connor been used in their play nowadays so it would probably be that

  36. Rebecca Duncan
    September 29, 2016 / 5:31 pm

    I think snuggles would be the perfect name!

  37. michelle smith
    September 29, 2016 / 6:58 pm

    Bertie

  38. Solange
    September 29, 2016 / 7:41 pm

    Bobby because it’s cute.

  39. Jo Carroll
    September 30, 2016 / 6:05 am

    We’d call him ‘Dozer’ which is quite appropriate for a sleepy pup! x

  40. Lillian Fisher
    September 30, 2016 / 10:40 am

    I would call him ‘Hug Me’ because who doesn’t need and want a hug.

  41. judy kennedy
    September 30, 2016 / 11:47 am

    Toby, that was the name of our pet cat

  42. ruth robinson
    September 30, 2016 / 8:45 pm

    i think id calll him snowy he is so cute

  43. emma walters
    October 1, 2016 / 6:05 am

    my son says he would call him ‘floppy ears’

  44. Jennifer Wlodyka
    October 1, 2016 / 7:39 pm

    Dipsy

  45. Caroline Smith
    October 1, 2016 / 9:59 pm

    Gary 🙂

  46. Phyllis Ellett
    October 2, 2016 / 11:47 am

    I would go for Duffy, but it is hard to pick a name. Why because he looks like the ‘fir’ around the old 1970’s duffle coats.

  47. Mary Duncan
    October 2, 2016 / 11:06 pm

    My little boy is very literal and I can almost guarantee he would name this ‘dog’.

  48. dawn f
    October 4, 2016 / 6:30 am

    Edward after my favourite toy when I was little

  49. Deborah Mackenzie
    October 4, 2016 / 11:11 am

    I would leave it upto my great niece to name it; but once I asked the 7 year old what she would call a dog and she told me ZOE, so I think that is what it would be named… its also a pretty name dont you think?

  50. Stevie
    October 4, 2016 / 6:28 pm

    I think I would call him Stanley because the name would stick.

  51. claire griffiths
    October 4, 2016 / 11:20 pm

    i would call him benji

  52. Janine Atkin
    October 5, 2016 / 6:46 pm

    we’d call him Benny

  53. Angela McDonald
    October 6, 2016 / 11:38 pm

    I will name him Roger! I have no idea why!

  54. Corinne Wright
    October 10, 2016 / 11:15 am

    Aww we would call him Teddy it’s our favourite name.

  55. michelle o'neill
    October 10, 2016 / 7:09 pm

    my grandaughter calls everything harry x

  56. JULIE WARD
    October 10, 2016 / 8:29 pm

    He would be called Templeton, we are lovers of the A Team and its unique

  57. Laura Nice
    October 10, 2016 / 9:32 pm

    She would call him george after our dog!

  58. MANDY DOHERTY
    October 11, 2016 / 9:01 pm

    My toddler grandsons would call him Connie after our dog, as that’s what they seem to think all dog’s are called

  59. amanda noble
    October 14, 2016 / 1:46 am

    I would name him Alaska …love that name x

  60. Danielle Cresswell
    October 14, 2016 / 8:48 pm

    I would call him Flynn x

  61. Niki Marie Wardle
    October 14, 2016 / 10:13 pm

    I would try to think of a name that suits his/her cute and cuddley image, then have it completely ignored by Juliet, my 3 year old who knows everything, while she names it whatever pops into her head! At the moment all girl toys are Sarah and boys Alex

  62. Kim Neville
    October 16, 2016 / 7:40 am

    Lottie as name is cute for this doggy

  63. Linda Thorn
    October 16, 2016 / 8:29 am

    I would call him monty

  64. Keri brooks
    October 16, 2016 / 2:19 pm

    Would got a kitten last yr for our daughters xmas. We called her holly now every doll all teddy my daughter seems to get calls them holly seems her favourite name ha

  65. Sam
    October 16, 2016 / 2:30 pm

    Bunny, because our son wants a pet dog (which he can’t have!!!) and would name it Bunny.

  66. Sarah Red
    October 16, 2016 / 3:32 pm

    I’m guessing would name her which ever friend she has played with at nursery that morning, a choice of Ella, Freya or Mason then 🙂

  67. Rachel Butterworth
    October 16, 2016 / 7:12 pm

    Chase. He’s my nephew’s favourite character on Paw Patrol.

  68. Kayleigh White
    October 16, 2016 / 7:57 pm

    Nigel? Hahaha
    I would call it fudge as it looks so sweet like fudge!

  69. Maria Dhillon
    October 17, 2016 / 12:10 am

    my daughter loves rainbows so that is what her bear would be called

  70. Debbie Burfoot
    October 17, 2016 / 5:11 pm

    My son would call it Mario

  71. P Wendy Clayton
    October 17, 2016 / 5:16 pm

    I would call him Barney, my grandson now 5 had a Barney Bear and wants a real dog he wants to call Barney, this dog could be his 14 week old cousins “Barney”

  72. Ella L
    October 17, 2016 / 7:31 pm

    Rolo…… my favourite treat

  73. Melissa Crowe
    October 17, 2016 / 8:50 pm

    my son said he would call him honey

  74. Judith Allen
    October 18, 2016 / 5:53 am

    Mutty – because that’s what the dog we had when I was young, a sweet natured Labrador.

  75. donna l jones
    October 18, 2016 / 2:50 pm

    my grandaughter said we should call him snuggles becuse he looks cuddly

  76. Rebecca Smith
    October 18, 2016 / 9:01 pm

    we would probably call it Marley

  77. gemma hendry
    October 19, 2016 / 1:56 pm

    i wud let my little girl ame it as it would be hers

  78. Amanda Gregory
    October 19, 2016 / 3:05 pm

    My great-niece says that she would call him Jeremy.

  79. Rebecca Cusick
    October 20, 2016 / 9:32 am

    If he was mine I’d call him cuddles but I’d have to let my little boy choose the name!

  80. Kelly Ellen Hirst
    October 20, 2016 / 11:04 am

    I would call my Golden Bear #SleepTightAllNight toy Tony after my mums old dog 🙂

  81. Laura Harrison
    October 20, 2016 / 6:14 pm

    I would call him Fluffy as he looks fluffy and cuddly xx

  82. kimberley ryan
    October 21, 2016 / 8:03 am

    i would call him Rascal, as that is what my daughter would choose
    #SleepTightAllNight

  83. Victoria Dixon
    October 21, 2016 / 9:05 am

    I think my little one would call him dinosaur because thats the only word she says at the moment 😀 x

  84. Jane Middleton
    October 21, 2016 / 9:07 pm

    I would call him Plushie because he’s so cuddly.

  85. Kat Allinson
    October 21, 2016 / 9:14 pm

    I would let my daughter name him as she likes to name her own teddies

  86. Hayley Colburn
    October 21, 2016 / 11:02 pm

    I would have no say in the matter, my older daughter would most likely name it (even though it would be for my youngest) and I dread to think what she will come up with

  87. Michelle Ptak
    October 22, 2016 / 5:50 am

    Florence would love this and I think we will call it ‘Cuddles’ for the obvious reason!

  88. Jo McPherson
    October 22, 2016 / 7:52 am

    Dudley – cuddly dudley

  89. Lynsey Buchanan
    October 22, 2016 / 8:51 am

    Toby after my childhood dog.

  90. adrian price
    October 22, 2016 / 11:29 am

    i would call it Brandy after my first pet dog

  91. Gillian Turner
    October 22, 2016 / 1:01 pm

    Oh, I think he looks like an Ernie. Yes, he’s definitely a Ernie.

  92. Barbara Handley
    October 22, 2016 / 3:43 pm

    I would call him Dormie from the french dormir to sleep.

  93. Danielle Pooley
    October 22, 2016 / 4:17 pm

    I would call him max

  94. Rebecca Powell
    October 22, 2016 / 5:16 pm

    Alfie because my daughter loves that name

  95. Jenny Rogers
    October 22, 2016 / 5:58 pm

    I think my goddaughter might call him Thomas, after one of her favourite train characters.

  96. Emma Fox
    October 22, 2016 / 6:49 pm

    Doggie – it is a name that my son calls all stuffed dog toys!!!

  97. Diana
    October 22, 2016 / 8:07 pm

    Toby as was my dog 🙂

  98. Lindy Hine
    October 22, 2016 / 8:14 pm

    I’d call him Snuggles because he’d be great for my baby granddaughter to snuggle up in bed with!

  99. paula cheadle
    October 22, 2016 / 9:31 pm

    Goldie

  100. Teresa sheldon
    October 22, 2016 / 9:40 pm

    My little girl Katie says she would call her Fifi as she thinks all toys and dolls are girls bless her

  101. Tee simpson
    October 22, 2016 / 10:12 pm

    Id call him frosty as hes white and reminds me of winter

  102. Carly Belsey
    October 23, 2016 / 3:25 am

    My son has his teddy called Jeff and he is 9 now and Jeff is still on his bed for bedtime. If I won this would be my daughter’s, she doesn’t speak yet so my son would name it and he has said Eddie :-0! lol

  103. Joanne Casey
    October 23, 2016 / 6:18 am

    I’d call him Alfie

  104. Tracey Woods
    October 23, 2016 / 8:13 am

    Cuthbert for my he looks so cuddly

  105. Karen Laing
    October 23, 2016 / 8:56 am

    I would call him Snuggles as it’s rather cute just like him.He could become a very special friend to my little grand-daughter who is such a light sleeper.It sounds such a marvellous idea,fingers crossed I may be lucky and her parents can get a night of unbroken sleep !

  106. carol boffey
    October 23, 2016 / 9:37 am

    We would call him fluffy

  107. Nancy Bradford
    October 23, 2016 / 11:56 am

    My daughter wants to call him Frazzie because she thinks it is really fuzzy an she likes the name.

  108. Natalie Crossan
    October 23, 2016 / 12:51 pm

    I asked my daughter, she said “golden honey” 🙂

  109. Michelle Wild
    October 23, 2016 / 2:44 pm

    We would call her Mimi because every pet we ever owned was called Mimi after the character of the first book I owned. I hope that if it is a he he’s not bothered by the rather feminine name.

  110. Alison Johnson
    October 23, 2016 / 4:42 pm

    My Granddaughter would probably call him Doggie! She is at the stage where all things are called by what they are rather than a name. Personally I’d call it Jasper.

  111. Victoria Prince
    October 23, 2016 / 6:03 pm

    I would call him Camo, short for Camomile because it’s such a relaxing sleep inducing thing 🙂 #SleepTightAllNight

  112. jackie beckett
    October 23, 2016 / 6:54 pm

    My granddaughter would call him boo

  113. Sylvia Paul
    October 23, 2016 / 6:58 pm

    We think he looks like a Scamp

  114. Anneka Hulse
    October 23, 2016 / 6:59 pm

    i think my little man would call him pops

  115. Nicki Simpson
    October 23, 2016 / 7:24 pm

    Enrique

  116. Tammy Neal
    October 23, 2016 / 7:38 pm

    Mr Snuggles for someone she could cuddle up to at night time to get to sleep with xx

  117. Rebecca Roberts
    October 23, 2016 / 7:52 pm

    Norris he so looks like borris

  118. rosie
    October 23, 2016 / 8:33 pm

    I wouldn’t get a chance to name it, my daughter wouldn’t let me! She’s probably come up with something as weird and wonderful as all her other ‘friend’s’ names 🙂

  119. Pauline black
    October 23, 2016 / 8:43 pm

    My grandson says flips after our dog!

  120. Leanne Bell
    October 23, 2016 / 10:11 pm

    Doggie, Daisy or Daisy doggie at a guess – my little one is a big fan of In the Night Garden x

  121. Karl Borowy
    October 23, 2016 / 10:11 pm

    bongo because suits

  122. Rich Tyler
    October 23, 2016 / 10:14 pm

    BOB – short & sweet, easy to remember / say! 🙂

  123. Tom Morrison
    October 23, 2016 / 10:55 pm

    Joey because he’s glowy

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge