What2buy4kids classic games collection 5 in 1

For homework this week, Libby could choose between a number of activities. One of them was to play a board game with the family. This got me thinking about the fact that we don’t play board games enough. We have snakes and ladders but Libby is ready for something a bit more advanced. So when What2buy4kids got in touch and asked me to review something from their website, I decided it was time to teach the girls to play drafts.

A review of the five in one board game collection from What2buy4kids. The set contains drafts, chess, tic-tac-toe, back gammon and dominoes. All made from wood.

About What2Buy4Kids

I love the ethos behind What2Buy4Kids. It is a children’s gifts website that mum Lisa started because she wasn’t happy with the quality of gifts available. Lisa and her team pride themselves on their excellent customer service and brilliant gift ideas. But actually my favourite thing about the whole concept is how easy it is to find the perfect gift.

A review of the five in one board game collection from What2buy4kids. The set contains drafts, chess, tic-tac-toe, back gammon and dominoes. All made from wood.

From the front page of the website, you can choose either gifts for girls, gifts for boys or just gifts for kids. I love this option for starters – I really wasn’t looking for a ‘girly’ gift, I just wanted a board game. But sometimes it is easier to get a gift aimed specifically at a boy or a girl, particularly if it’s one of the children’s friends who you don’t know well.

You can then choose the age of the child and it brings up a list of appropriate gifts for them. You can then narrow your selection down further by choosing to order the list in terms of most popular gifts or price. Alternatively if you have a rough idea what you want, you can just type it into the search bar. You can then narrow down your search by category. I searched for board games and selected the ‘games’ category. My perfect gift came up top of the list.

A review of the five in one board game collection from What2buy4kids. The set contains drafts, chess, tic-tac-toe, back gammon and dominoes. All made from wood.

Classic games collection 5 in 1

The classic games collection 5 in 1 is a gorgeous box of wooden games. It has a wooden board that can be used as a chess and drafts board on one side. You turn it over to reveal a backgammon board and tic-tac-toe. I’ve never played backgammon so it is my mission to find someone who can play so they can teach me. Although I’m sure if they teach Libby at the same time she’ll soon be beating me. The other game in the box is dominoes, which Libby loves.

A review of the five in one board game collection from What2buy4kids. The set contains drafts, chess, tic-tac-toe, back gammon and dominoes. All made from wood.

All the games come in a handy tin. It’s not a travel game as such because the box is pretty large. Despite this, I wouldn’t hesitate to take it with us on holiday if we were going in the car. The tin keeps everything together when it’s not in use, so there’s much less chance of losing the pieces.

A review of the five in one board game collection from What2buy4kids. The set contains drafts, chess, tic-tac-toe, back gammon and dominoes. All made from wood.

All the game pieces and the board are wooden. On the website it says that this makes them more durable. For me, the attraction is more about the aesthetics. I love wooden toys, they look and feel better quality. I hate the fact that everything is made out of plastic these days and I’m enjoying teaching board games to the girls on a traditional wooden board. I’m looking forward to beating my husband at chess again too!

A review of the five in one board game collection from What2buy4kids. The set contains drafts, chess, tic-tac-toe, back gammon and dominoes. All made from wood.

Win your own classic games collection 5 in 1

What2buy4kids have been kind enough to give me a classic games collection to give away. If you’d like to win one, you can enter using the Rafflecopter below. Please read my competition terms and conditions before entering. Don’t forget to check out my other competitions too, there are some brilliant prizes up for grabs.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Follow:

78 Comments

  1. emma walters
    March 29, 2017 / 7:19 am

    i think my boys would love the ant world too 🙂

  2. Katie
    March 29, 2017 / 7:58 am

    The Indigo Jamm Loxhill Cot is my favourite

  3. Tracy Nixon
    March 29, 2017 / 8:09 am

    I love the Little Miss Sunshine Sunflowers – a lovely gift for Easter!

  4. Jennifer Haden
    March 29, 2017 / 8:20 am

    I really love their Thames & Kosmos Crystal Growing Kit, would make a great gift for kids 🙂

  5. Lorraine Stone
    March 29, 2017 / 9:31 am

    Nick Baker’s Ladybird World, this is something I haven’t seen before.

  6. aj
    March 29, 2017 / 9:48 am

    so many unique goodies, but I think my boy would love the Tornado Maker Kit

  7. Rachel Craig
    March 29, 2017 / 10:02 am

    Little Miss Helpful Grow Your Own Butterfly Garden.

  8. Amy Fidler
    March 29, 2017 / 10:11 am

    Top Magic – Magic Hat Tricks

  9. iain maciver
    March 29, 2017 / 10:37 am

    Magic Hat Tricks

  10. March 29, 2017 / 11:15 am

    Thank you for the excellent review Natalie! I hope Libby enjoys playing with the games set and does beat you too often!!!!

  11. Harline parkin
    March 29, 2017 / 12:48 pm

    The ant world

  12. Deborah Clarke
    March 29, 2017 / 1:39 pm

    I think my sin would love the ant world as he loves nature / science and of course creepy crawlies…yuk ! Fab giveaway would love to be your lucky winner. Fingers crossed

  13. Peter Watson
    March 29, 2017 / 3:15 pm

    My grandaughter loves anything to do with unicorns so Rachel Ellen Unicorn Secret Diary is my choice

  14. stuart hargreaves
    March 29, 2017 / 4:15 pm

    the ladybird world — 7 spot

  15. Paul T
    March 29, 2017 / 6:04 pm

    I really like the T Rex DNA kit!

  16. amy bondoc
    March 29, 2017 / 7:47 pm

    i really love the Unicorn Sleepy Light its so cute!

  17. Susan Smith
    March 29, 2017 / 10:10 pm

    My Fairy Garden,

  18. Anthony Harrington
    March 29, 2017 / 11:57 pm

    I like the Orchard Toys Giant Road Puzzle

  19. March 30, 2017 / 2:24 pm

    What a great tin full of brilliant games. My parents have my dominoes set from when I was little, but it’s missing a few of them. The girls love playing it and seeing this makes me think I really should buy them one along with some of these other great games. I love wooden toys too x
    Laura – dear bear and beany recently posted…Sharing The Blog Love Showcase…#38My Profile

  20. Pauline Hill
    March 30, 2017 / 3:18 pm

    Thames & Kosmos Crystal Growing Kit Looks FANTASTIC

  21. Ray Dodds
    March 30, 2017 / 3:44 pm

    Nick Bakers Ladybird World

  22. Lisa Parker
    March 30, 2017 / 3:46 pm

    As an adult who has never grown up I would love the RC Wall Climbing Car. x

  23. Sophie Ade
    March 30, 2017 / 9:08 pm

    I love the look of the Janod Firefighters Railway Set

  24. Solange
    April 1, 2017 / 4:42 am

    I love the Little Miss Sunshine Sunflowers.

  25. Claire Woods
    April 2, 2017 / 9:17 am

    Cup Stack Challenge

  26. Ruth Harwood
    April 2, 2017 / 12:43 pm

    Air Warriors Ultra Tek 2

  27. ADEINNE TONNER
    April 2, 2017 / 5:36 pm

    My favourite product has to be the wooden farm animal skittles as they are so cute and the kids would enjoy this too

  28. Frances H
    April 3, 2017 / 7:06 pm

    Disc golf game.

  29. Jo Hutchinson
    April 4, 2017 / 7:21 pm

    The Mouse Xylophone would be a favourite.

  30. Katy Malkin
    April 7, 2017 / 3:38 pm

    Little Miss Helpful butterfly garden. My little girl loves the mr men and we are very eager to be outdoors and learning about nature.

  31. John Tingay
    April 9, 2017 / 9:27 pm

    The Ellie – Heatable Rag Doll would be a massive favourite in this house!

  32. janine atkin
    April 12, 2017 / 7:23 pm

    i love the Taggies Buddy Dog Soft Book

  33. Danielle Cresswell
    April 14, 2017 / 10:08 pm

    The stars and planets science kit

  34. jo liddement
    April 16, 2017 / 12:26 pm

    The Story Cubes look brillient and a great idea to help children make up stories and use their imagination

  35. michelle o'neill
    April 17, 2017 / 11:42 am

    Create Your Own Fairy Puzzles

  36. Suzanne Jackson
    April 18, 2017 / 5:02 pm

    Love the look of the butterfly garden

  37. Caroline J Robinson
    April 18, 2017 / 9:17 pm

    Zoob 55 piece set…..perfect for my youngest who loves model making

  38. Katie
    April 18, 2017 / 9:54 pm

    The unicorn sleepy light

  39. Andrea A
    April 18, 2017 / 10:20 pm

    My favourite product is the Rachel Ellen Under The Sea Colouring Book.

  40. kimberley ryan
    April 19, 2017 / 10:45 am

    My favourite is House Of Marbles Marble Run 30

  41. Kim Neville
    April 20, 2017 / 5:26 pm

    Thames & Kosmos Magnetic Science Kit

  42. Kelly Ellen Hirst
    April 20, 2017 / 8:18 pm

    The thames & Kosmos Crystal Growing Kit which I think my daughter would love

  43. Victoria Prince
    April 21, 2017 / 10:43 am

    I really like the Kids Scavenger Hunt game 🙂

  44. sharon stanley
    April 21, 2017 / 6:27 pm

    Love the soak and sling catapult. I will definitley be purchasing it for the girls. Not only a great price but also means they won’t be coming in and taking over my kitchen sink to fill water baloons.

  45. melissa crowe
    April 21, 2017 / 7:53 pm

    Le Toy Van First Tool Bench

  46. Diana
    April 21, 2017 / 9:45 pm

    Nick Baker’s Ladybird World 🙂

  47. Claire Elizabeth Noke
    April 21, 2017 / 11:53 pm

    I love the “Little Miss Helpful Grow Your Own Butterfly Garden”

  48. Sarah Ann
    April 22, 2017 / 1:46 am

    The BFG Search &’Find Jigsaw looks great!

  49. Susan B
    April 22, 2017 / 5:38 am

    The Pirate Pop Up Play Tent looks fun but then so do all their other play tents.

    I like that they have split toys into ages.

  50. Samantha R
    April 22, 2017 / 11:36 am

    I love all the science toys like the magnetic science kit.

  51. gemma hendry
    April 22, 2017 / 4:58 pm

    i love the story cubes

  52. Sheri Darby
    April 22, 2017 / 7:23 pm

    Top Magic – Magic Hat Tricks looks great fun

  53. Tricia cowell
    April 22, 2017 / 8:16 pm

    My Grandson would love the take apart airplane

  54. April 22, 2017 / 8:36 pm

    The make your own chocolate pizza kit would go down well in our family.

  55. Sam Parkes
    April 22, 2017 / 9:24 pm

    The monster bowling set looks lots of fun

  56. Jenny Rogers
    April 22, 2017 / 10:17 pm

    I know that my godchildren would love the Kids First Chemistry Set.

  57. Michelle Cheeseman
    April 22, 2017 / 10:34 pm

    The Chemistry C500 look’s like it would be great fun as well as educational!

  58. paula cheadle
    April 22, 2017 / 10:47 pm

    the ladybird or the Elephant Sleepy Light

  59. Julie Scattergood
    April 23, 2017 / 2:04 am

    Love the Story Cubes.

  60. Emma Louise Elliott
    April 23, 2017 / 8:46 am

    I think the ladybird world looks great xxx

  61. pauline black
    April 23, 2017 / 8:50 am

    The ladybird world is nice! I think my grandsons would love that.

  62. Theresa Alison
    April 23, 2017 / 8:54 am

    I love the Stomp Rocket, it’s fun for all the family and energizing x

  63. Lucy Chester
    April 23, 2017 / 11:54 am

    Ladybird world looks fab

  64. Lynsey Buchanan
    April 23, 2017 / 12:16 pm

    I love the Chocolate Bath Bomb Gift Set

  65. Jules Eley
    April 23, 2017 / 12:53 pm

    I really like the look of Gift In A Tin – Train Set

  66. Miss Tracy Hanson
    April 23, 2017 / 1:00 pm

    I do love My Fairy Garden and Phoenix would love it too. She’s always looking for fairies at the bottom of her garden (now she’s got a garden of her own instead of one in a rented house). Thanks for the chance.

  67. Hayley Todd
    April 23, 2017 / 3:18 pm

    My daughter would love the Make a Mermaid Trinket Box!

  68. sandy ralph
    April 23, 2017 / 5:19 pm

    i think my grandson would just love the Tornado Maker Kit

  69. Jayne Townson
    April 23, 2017 / 8:57 pm

    Wow, they have some fantastic toys there, I really like the Honeybake Oven & Hob Set, thanks.

  70. Tee simpson
    April 23, 2017 / 9:39 pm

    I love Little Miss Helpful Grow Your Own Butterfly Garden

  71. Tammy Neal
    April 23, 2017 / 10:48 pm

    Make the mermaid trinket box for my niece she’d love this x

  72. Natalie Crossan
    April 23, 2017 / 11:15 pm

    Little Miss Helpful Grow Your Own Butterfly Garden. x

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge