The Book of Everyone – Review & Win!

We all know at least one person who is difficult to buy for. Even the usual default gifts are out. Wine? They don’t drink. Chocolate? They’re on a diet. Gift vouchers? They lose them. So what CAN you get for people like that?

Introducing the Book of Everyone

If there’s one thing people are interested in it’s themselves. It doesn’t matter who they are, tell them an interesting fact about them they didn’t know and you’ve got them hooked. So a whole book about them and you’re onto a winner.

Now for me, the usual ungrateful recipient of my misplaced gifts is my dad. But when The Book of Everyone asked if I’d like to review a copy, my sisters’ birthdays were coming up. So instead of their usual gifts of wine and vouchers, I decided to try something different.

Creating your personalised book

The order process was surprisingly easy. I thought that creatingΒ a personalised book would be time consuming. And if there’s one thing I don’t have much of, it’s time. Luckily, I was completely wrong.

You just go onto their website and click on “Create your book”. Then it asks you for their name, gender and date of birth. You can also decide whether to create the book based on their current age or their age at their next birthday.

Next you tell them who the book is from and your relationship to the recipient. Then just press ‘Go’ and wait for the magic to happen!

Within about 20 seconds, your book is created. From there, you can personalise it as much or as little as you like. Either just buy it as it is or add personal touches such as photos, colours and characteristics.

It is clear from the website which pages can be personalised and in what way. I chose to personalise both of mine because I thought it made the gift even more thoughtful.

The book

You have the option of creating either a hardback or a paperback. I went for a hardback for my sister Sophie who lives locally. I love the finish and it makes a nice, substantial gift for someone special.The Book of Everyone - Review & Win! The book contains all sorts of facts and figures about the person. The contents are dependent on name, age and date of birth. They also very depending on the information you input, and there is a page to upload your own photos too.
The Book of Everyone - Review & Win! The Book of Everyone - Review & Win! The Book of Everyone - Review & Win! The Book of Everyone - Review & Win! The Book of Everyone - Review & Win!For Emma, I went for the paperback. As she doesn’t live nearby, it was great to have the option of a book I could easily and cheaply post. It still contains everything you ever wanted to know about the recipient – and a few things you didn’t even realise you were interested in!The Book of Everyone - Review & Win! The Book of Everyone - Review & Win! The Book of Everyone - Review & Win! The Book of Everyone - Review & Win! The Book of Everyone - Review & Win! The Book of Everyone - Review & Win! The Book of Everyone - Review & Win!If you’d like to win a paperback copy of the Book of Everyone, you can enter via the Rafflecopeter below. Please read my competition terms and conditions before you enter. Why not check out my other comps too? There are some great prizes available!
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Please note, these books were given to me free of charge for the purpose of a review and competition on this blog. All views, opinions, images and awkward gift recipients are my own.

Follow:

53 Comments

  1. lucy higgins
    October 10, 2016 / 7:32 pm

    I love The Book of Mum πŸ™‚

    • lucy higgins
      October 10, 2016 / 7:36 pm

      I just had a go at making one for my Mum, they’re absolutely fantastic! What a great gift these would make

  2. Cassandra Jameson
    October 10, 2016 / 8:00 pm

    I think the book of valentine would be lovely for my fab fiance πŸ™‚

  3. Ruth Harwood
    October 11, 2016 / 6:56 am

    The yellow book of everyone for my son xx

  4. Corinne Henson
    October 11, 2016 / 10:59 am

    The book of Everyone for my husband

  5. Wendy Becker
    October 11, 2016 / 2:14 pm

    The Book of Dad – A unique gift for Dad

  6. msedollyp
    October 11, 2016 / 4:08 pm

    The Book of Valentine for my hub x

  7. October 11, 2016 / 6:21 pm

    They are great aren’t they. I got my brother one for his birthday.

  8. laura Banks
    October 11, 2016 / 7:55 pm

    THE BOOK OF EVERYONE MILESTONES EDITION

  9. October 12, 2016 / 8:15 am

    I’d get the book of everyone for my brothers 40th which is coming up soon!

  10. helen tovell
    October 12, 2016 / 9:21 am

    I would pick THE BOOK OF EVERYONE MILESTONES EDITION

  11. October 12, 2016 / 2:40 pm

    I’d probably go for the milestones one because it’s 40th birthday year for me and lots of my friends

  12. Solange
    October 12, 2016 / 5:31 pm

    The book of Everyone for my husband.

  13. Jo Carroll
    October 13, 2016 / 1:07 pm

    The Book of Everyone’s Milestones edition would be an interesting read πŸ™‚

  14. James Harris
    October 14, 2016 / 8:26 am

    I would choose the Book of Mum for my wife from our children.

  15. cheryl hadfield
    October 14, 2016 / 10:00 pm

    I love the book of mum

  16. CLAIRE Woods
    October 16, 2016 / 10:41 am

    the book of Dad.

  17. Maria Dhillon
    October 17, 2016 / 9:20 pm

    Book of Everyone the Milestones Edition

  18. October 19, 2016 / 12:48 pm

    What a fab present idea. I’d go for the book of everyone as a Christmas present although the romantic one is very tempting for our next anniversary! πŸ™‚
    Louise (Little Hearts, Big Love) recently posted…This is our normalMy Profile

  19. Jo Glasspool
    October 22, 2016 / 11:02 pm

    I’d love the Book Of Mum

  20. Janine Atkin
    October 23, 2016 / 5:01 pm

    id choose the book of mum

  21. Danielle Cresswell
    October 25, 2016 / 7:48 pm

    I would get the book of Dad for my husband off the kids xx

  22. Rich Tyler
    October 29, 2016 / 2:27 pm

    THE BOOK OF EVERYONE MILESTONES EDITION

  23. Kim Neville
    October 30, 2016 / 11:35 am

    I would get the Book of Everyone for my son

  24. Rachel Butterworth
    October 30, 2016 / 8:43 pm

    The Book of Everyone.

  25. Beky Austerberry
    October 31, 2016 / 11:09 am

    love the idea of the book of everyone – but if I was been specific I would pick the men one for my hubby

  26. Lisa Wilkinson
    November 1, 2016 / 2:23 pm

    The Book of Mum

  27. Hannah Ingham
    November 2, 2016 / 11:57 am

    I’d go for the book of everyone! πŸ™‚

  28. Patricia Fraser
    November 2, 2016 / 9:43 pm

    I would choose THE BOOK OF EVERYONE MILESTONES EDITION

  29. michelle o'neill
    November 3, 2016 / 7:44 pm

    THE BOOK OF EVERYONE QUICKIE EDITION

  30. gemma hendry
    November 4, 2016 / 3:50 pm

    i wud choose the dad one for my fiance

  31. Ruth Carson
    November 5, 2016 / 2:48 am

    The Book of Everyone

  32. Victoria Prince
    November 5, 2016 / 8:10 am

    I’d go for The Book of Everyone Milestones Edition πŸ™‚

  33. jo liddement
    November 5, 2016 / 10:07 am

    I would love the Book of Everyone for my step-father’s 80th birthday coming up.He would love this.

  34. Wendy Guy
    November 5, 2016 / 12:26 pm

    I would choose the book of everyone. Thanks

  35. ADEINNE TONNER
    November 5, 2016 / 2:16 pm

    If i was to win the version i would pick would have to be the book of everyone christmas edition

  36. Diana
    November 6, 2016 / 9:01 am

    THE BOOK OF EVERYONE CHRISTMAS EDITION πŸ™‚

  37. Emma Fox
    November 6, 2016 / 9:37 am

    The Book of Everyone for my dad’s birthday. He is so hard to buy a gift for so this would be fab πŸ™‚

  38. Carly Belsey
    November 6, 2016 / 10:36 am

    I love the Christmas edition, this would be a perfect present for my son πŸ™‚

  39. Hayley Todd
    November 6, 2016 / 1:52 pm

    I really like the Book of Everyone Milestones Edition for our daughter’s 18th birthday next year.

  40. Tiffeny Brown
    November 6, 2016 / 3:11 pm

    I would go for the book of mum πŸ™‚ My mum would absolutely love it! x

  41. Pam Francis Gregory
    November 6, 2016 / 6:14 pm

    The Book of Everyone Milestones Edition

  42. Libby Noack
    November 6, 2016 / 7:38 pm

    I would love the Book of Mum πŸ™‚

  43. Gill Mitchell
    November 6, 2016 / 9:20 pm

    The Book of Everyone, for a lovely friend of mine

  44. alison clark
    November 6, 2016 / 9:48 pm

    The book of everyone christmas edition .

  45. Rachel Craig
    November 6, 2016 / 10:04 pm

    Probably Wise Words for Kids.

  46. November 6, 2016 / 10:17 pm

    THE BOOK OF EVERYONE CHRISTMAS EDITION

  47. Natalie Crossan
    November 6, 2016 / 11:45 pm

    The book of everyone for my daughter x

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge