Pirongs – Review & Giveaway

I was delighted to be sent one of these personalised, Unique Planners by Pirongs free of charge for the purpose of this blog post.

I have always been a bit of a stationery addict.  There’s nothing more exciting than a brand new diary, notebook or planner.  It seems to signify a fresh start, a new schedule and exciting times ahead.  Back in January, I bought an A5 diary, thinking it would be big enough to put everything in and keep myself organised.  I was wrong.  So wrong in fact, that I’ve pretty much given up on it now.

And that’s the thing with diaries – you need to find the right one.  For me, that means a huge planner with plenty of space for everything.  I don’t just want to use it for work.  I want to use it for blogging, keeping track of what the children are up to, hospital appointments, planning, to-do lists, contacts and everything in between.  And it needs to look beautiful.  Just like this one.Pirongs personalised planner - review, discount code and giveawayThe process of designing a Pirongs planner is really straightforward.  First you decide when you want the planner to start.  I went for August because I don’t want to have to wait until the New Year to get a new diary, I want to start it straight away.

Next, you choose the designs you want for the front and back cover.  I loved the floral pattern on mine, and was quite taken with the fact that I could have my name on the front in any font I wanted.  There were loads of different options for colour and writing, you could even have photos on the covers.

The planner itself is quite standard, with a year at a glance spread, followed by a month at a glance spread, and then into the main diary pages.  There is a weekly goal and checklist section each week, and spaces on each day to write in morning, afternoon, evening and a little to-do list.Pirongs personalised planner - review, discount code and giveaway Pirongs personalised planner - review, discount code and giveaway Pirongs personalised planner - review, discount code and giveawayAt the back of the planner, things start to get exciting.  You can choose from a wide range of topics, to create your own pages.  I went for lists, birthdays and then a huge notes section.  I was even able to choose squared paper for my notes – having lived in France when I was at university, the inability to buy nice notebooks with square paper over here has always annoyed me.  So being able to have squared paper for my notes in here was a real bonus.Pirongs personalised planner - review, discount code and giveaway Pirongs personalised planner - review, discount code and giveawayAfter my notes section, I went for some contacts pages and a bucket list.  I’ve always loved the idea of having a bucket list, especially after reading the fabulous ones that Stevie at A Cornish Mum and Donna at What the Redhead Said produce on their blogs.Pirongs personalised planner - review, discount code and giveaway Pirongs personalised planner - review, discount code and giveawayAfter the customised pages, there are month tabs and stickers.  Then I chose to put in some filing pockets.  At the end of my order, I also added a stick-in pen holder, some filing tabs and some really cute washi tape.Pirongs personalised planner - review, discount code and giveaway Pirongs personalised planner - review, discount code and giveaway Pirongs personalised planner - review, discount code and giveawayIf you would like to get your hands on one of these gorgeous planners, you can use the code PSOX15 at the checkout for a 15% discount.  You can even win one of your own by entering the Rafflecopter giveaway below.

Please check out my competition terms and conditions before entering.  Don’t forget to take a look at my other competitions too, there are some brilliant prizes up for grabs.
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Follow:

85 Comments

  1. Tracey Peach
    July 3, 2016 / 8:53 am

    I would find their notebooks the most useful because I’m always loosing appointment cards & forgetting what I need to do 🙂

  2. emma walters
    July 3, 2016 / 8:55 am

    their standard sized, week-to-view academic diary would be most useful with both my boys at different schools from sept!

  3. Tracey Hartland
    July 3, 2016 / 9:03 am

    Ooh I do love a notebook or diary. Any stationery really. I tend to buy a basic week to view diary and then spend a day customising it with highlighted bits and dividing each day up so it works for me in the layout I want.

  4. Chris Hunt
    July 3, 2016 / 9:11 am

    The diaries are lovely colours. I would like a couple in different colours.

  5. iain maciver
    July 3, 2016 / 9:30 am

    the notebooks

  6. laura stewart
    July 3, 2016 / 10:12 am

    i like the A4 Notebook

  7. claire woods
    July 3, 2016 / 10:30 am

    I’d like the autograph book.

  8. Tracy Nixon
    July 3, 2016 / 10:35 am

    I would find their A4 notebooks the most useful because I love to plan out my craft projects by making notes and illustrations and sticking bits of info in notebooks.

  9. msedollyp
    July 3, 2016 / 10:52 am

    A4 WEEK-TO-VIEW DIARY would love for my teen off to Uni soon!

  10. Karen R
    July 3, 2016 / 11:04 am

    The homework books look ideal for my daughter who would love to organise herself in this way 🙂

  11. Lisa Deller
    July 3, 2016 / 11:28 am

    A4 Unique Life Planner looks exactly like the thing to help me keep track of my kids busy social lives 🙂

  12. Jennifer Haden
    July 3, 2016 / 11:49 am

    I would love one of their notebooks, to help me plan out my day and to do list. 🙂 Thank you for the lovely giveaway and chance x

  13. janine atkin
    July 3, 2016 / 2:31 pm

    id choose a week to view

  14. rachel h
    July 3, 2016 / 2:31 pm

    An A4 notebook – I’m hoping to buy my first home soon so it would be really useful for planning everything involved with it.

  15. Sue Stevenson
    July 3, 2016 / 2:47 pm

    Their week to view academic diary is most useful

  16. Alica H
    July 3, 2016 / 2:48 pm

    I think the A4 notebook would be most useful to me 🙂

  17. Annabel Greaves
    July 3, 2016 / 2:50 pm

    I could always do with a good notebook

  18. Emma Davis
    July 3, 2016 / 2:53 pm

    What an absolutely fantastic prize. With the end of term approaching, I’ve been shopping around for a new diary or planner but haven’t found the perfect one. Like you, I too am a stationery addict. I haven’t committed to buying a new planner yet as I’ve not found one which has everything I’m looking for. This one in your giveaway, however, is amazing – my life would be so much more organised!!

  19. Susan Smith
    July 3, 2016 / 3:06 pm

    Would find the A4 notebook the most useful, i am always making lists, so this would come in so useful all my lists in one place

  20. Lisa Parker
    July 3, 2016 / 3:26 pm

    Definitely the notebooks as I am always noting things down on bits of spare paper which I usually lose or misplace x

  21. Elizabeth Hinds
    July 3, 2016 / 3:40 pm

    I would definitely find a Week to View Diary the most useful – I really need to get organised! 🙂

  22. Margaret Gallagher
    July 3, 2016 / 7:33 pm

    I love the bright and cheery notebooks perfect to see what I need to to do each day and jot down useful information

  23. Rebecca Nisbet
    July 3, 2016 / 8:49 pm

    i like the A4 diary, very handy for work, love it in Pink!

  24. July 3, 2016 / 9:10 pm

    I love this planner Nat! I’m a stationery geek too and always on the hunt for the perfect planner. I love that you can personalise this to suit your style, will go and check them out. Thanks for the discount too x

  25. jacqueline jackson
    July 3, 2016 / 11:11 pm

    I love the notebooks x they are so colourful x

  26. Aaron Broad
    July 4, 2016 / 11:36 am

    I would get one of the A4 notebooks

  27. July 4, 2016 / 2:23 pm

    Hi Natalie, I love these planners! Which seems a little strange as I am probably one of the least organised people you’ll come across (lists put the fear of God into me). I like the fact that the planners have a little bit of everything in them and you can personalise them to your liking.

    xx
    Debbie recently posted…What Leaving The EU Means For SomeMy Profile

  28. Kim Styles
    July 4, 2016 / 4:02 pm

    I think the life planner would be perfect

  29. Karolina Rozwarska
    July 4, 2016 / 7:20 pm

    Week to view diary! Full time job and 2 kids so I need it!

  30. Jayne Townson
    July 4, 2016 / 8:46 pm

    I like the look of the 18 MONTH STANDARD WEEK-TO-VIEW DIARY (S224).

  31. charlotte
    July 5, 2016 / 8:53 am

    the a4 notebook would be great as ive always got things on my mind so it would be great to jot them down

  32. Jo Carroll
    July 5, 2016 / 10:04 am

    The ‘Day to Day’ diary would be just lovely, especially for someone like me who has a terrible short-term memory 😉

  33. Stevie
    July 5, 2016 / 11:35 am

    I like the leather bound page a day academic diary.

  34. Solange
    July 5, 2016 / 6:04 pm

    I think the A4 notebook would be most useful.

  35. Sally Collingwood
    July 6, 2016 / 7:54 am

    The life planner is fab!

  36. jo liddement
    July 6, 2016 / 4:28 pm

    The Life Planner would fit the bill for me as i am self employed and i like the week to view format

  37. debbie smith
    July 6, 2016 / 6:43 pm

    i really love the academic diary it would save me so much hassel ! lol fab giveaway thankyou

  38. holly harmsworth
    July 6, 2016 / 9:26 pm

    unique life planner 🙂

  39. claire griffiths
    July 8, 2016 / 8:34 am

    the week to week diary

  40. Keri Jones
    July 8, 2016 / 7:10 pm

    I would love an A5 unique life planner, it looks perfect for what I need x

  41. Laura Nice
    July 9, 2016 / 11:01 am

    A4 WEEK-TO-VIEW DIARY would be amazing!

  42. Emily Clark
    July 10, 2016 / 3:32 pm

    I would find the teachers’ planners very useful as I’m about to graduate from my Primary Education degree and am hopefully going into supply work. It would be VERY handy!

  43. Rachel Butterworth
    July 10, 2016 / 8:39 pm

    The Standard Notebook would be great. I’m an avid list writer.

  44. Danielle Cresswell
    July 12, 2016 / 8:48 pm

    The Primary teachers planner in pink. My mum is a primary school teacher this would be a wonderful gift for her. Xx

  45. michelle o'neill
    July 16, 2016 / 5:46 am

    i love notebooks x

  46. MANDY DOHERTY
    July 19, 2016 / 7:42 am

    Love the Trio of Notebooks

  47. Lisa Wilkinson
    July 19, 2016 / 1:50 pm

    The A4 Notebook

  48. Sam McKean
    July 19, 2016 / 4:36 pm

    I would love a Life Planner to keep track of all my family and their appointments!

  49. Helen A
    July 20, 2016 / 12:37 pm

    I’d love the A5 Academic Diary with pink covers

  50. Tracy
    July 21, 2016 / 8:35 am

    Oh god, all of them! LOL I am a notebook and planner junkie so I’d find a use for everything on that website!!
    I’d really like to get the children a homework planner. I think that will help they stay on track – great price too!

  51. Allan Wilson
    July 21, 2016 / 8:55 am

    The personalised visitors book would be great for our holiday home business.

  52. Kerry Kilmister
    July 21, 2016 / 4:29 pm

    The Personalised Notebooks would definitely be useful.

  53. July 21, 2016 / 9:55 pm

    I think the standard page a day diary would be most useful to me.

  54. Jayne Kelsall
    July 22, 2016 / 11:13 am

    I would love a homework book for my daughter .x

  55. Steph Meakin
    July 22, 2016 / 2:07 pm

    Definitely a notebook, to remember all the stuff Imy useless brain forgets!

  56. Patricia Avery
    July 22, 2016 / 8:11 pm

    A week to view spiral diary would be lovely

  57. Susan B
    July 23, 2016 / 8:35 am

    The A5 Unique Life Planner would suit me very well indeed.

  58. Daisy Belle
    July 23, 2016 / 10:33 am

    I love the coloured diaries.

  59. gemma raines
    July 23, 2016 / 11:38 am

    I think it would have to be the life planner it would be very useful 🙂

  60. Jane
    July 23, 2016 / 2:26 pm

    A5 diary or notebooks would be perfect for me – can easily fit into my handbag

  61. Jessica Pickering
    July 23, 2016 / 4:12 pm

    I’d definitely find the Limited Edition Standard Week to View Diary … how gorgeous is that print?! A steal at £6.60 too!

  62. carol boffey
    July 23, 2016 / 6:38 pm

    Id choose a week to view

  63. Rachel Craig
    July 23, 2016 / 6:49 pm

    An A4 Notebook in Yellow. As I would use it as a journal of memories :- Nice Days Out, Events, Theatre Shows enjoyed etc, etc.

  64. Sheri Darby
    July 23, 2016 / 7:10 pm

    The notebooks look bright and useful

  65. Adrian Bold
    July 24, 2016 / 12:33 am

    The A4 notebook would be most useful to me.

  66. Kirsty Woods
    July 24, 2016 / 5:59 am

    The A4 notebook would be fab

  67. kim neville
    July 24, 2016 / 6:13 am

    The 18 MONTH STANDARD WEEK-TO-VIEW DIARY would be perfect for me to write down all my kids school important dates and activities in

  68. Sarah prescott
    July 24, 2016 / 6:38 am

    I love your notebooks as great for jotting down competitions to enter, listing to do jobs and meal planning.

  69. Laura Harrison
    July 24, 2016 / 8:21 am

    Their Life Planner would be very useful xxx

  70. Emily Carter-Dunn
    July 24, 2016 / 8:45 am

    The teacher planners

  71. Hayley Todd
    July 24, 2016 / 8:46 am

    I am a stationery addict so I would love every single one! I think I would love the A5 Unique Life Planner the best as that would help keep me organised!

  72. Rich Tyler
    July 24, 2016 / 11:34 am

    A4 diary for keeping track of coming & goings

  73. Miss Tracy Hanson
    July 24, 2016 / 12:10 pm

    I would love an A4 diary (as life is getting busier than it has been for a few years). Really like the navy one. Thanks for the chance.

  74. kelly morgan
    July 24, 2016 / 4:34 pm

    I like the homework diaries.

  75. Ruth Wollerton
    July 24, 2016 / 5:49 pm

    I love the Academic Diaries and the homework Diaries – both are great ideas and so stylish.

  76. tee Simpson
    July 24, 2016 / 8:23 pm

    A4 notebook would be most useful to me

  77. Natalie Crossan
    July 24, 2016 / 10:17 pm

    the A4 Notebook xx

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge